FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Request AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon and Sprint Data Icons

1,519 posts
Thanks Meter: 424
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Just wanted to ask for a flashable zip or a mod or something with the data Icons from the US Carriers and possibly other carriers as well. I'm running cloudystock 1.2 and although the data Icon showing H, 3G, E, 2G is correct, I'd rather the T-Mobile ones or AT&T ones.
 
 
21st April 2014, 12:40 AM |#2  
fronz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Do a build.prop edit to change data icons

Sent from my 🔖E980
21st April 2014, 01:15 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Tel Aviv
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi
How would you edit the build.prop in order to achieve that? For examle: i have the att variant, how should i edit build prop to have the t mobile data icons?

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
21st April 2014, 01:33 PM |#4  
osmosizzz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Blackmist Town
Thanks Meter: 424
 
More
You can't edit the build file to get this going. I've learned that the image files are in the system framework apk so to change it, one would have to decompile the apk, put the proper data icons and recompile.

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
21st April 2014, 05:02 PM |#5  
fronz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Try changing build.prop ro.build.target_operator to either ATT or TMO that should change the icons

Sent from my 🔖E980
22nd April 2014, 12:20 AM |#6  
garywojdan81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 708
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fronz

Try changing build.prop ro.build.target_operator to either ATT or TMO that should change the icons

Sent from my 🔖E980

That's going to do more than change the data icons

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
22nd April 2014, 01:59 AM |#7  
lingo2012's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
I tried changing my att lg g2 to tmobile through build.prop. I got a fc on startup i had to restore my rom

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes