FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Request AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon and Sprint Data Icons

1,517 posts
Thanks Meter: 423
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Just wanted to ask for a flashable zip or a mod or something with the data Icons from the US Carriers and possibly other carriers as well. I'm running cloudystock 1.2 and although the data Icon showing H, 3G, E, 2G is correct, I'd rather the T-Mobile ones or AT&T ones.
 
 
21st April 2014, 12:40 AM |#2  
fronz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Do a build.prop edit to change data icons

Sent from my 🔖E980
21st April 2014, 01:15 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Tel Aviv
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi
How would you edit the build.prop in order to achieve that? For examle: i have the att variant, how should i edit build prop to have the t mobile data icons?

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
21st April 2014, 01:33 PM |#4  
osmosizzz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Blackmist Town
Thanks Meter: 423
 
More
You can't edit the build file to get this going. I've learned that the image files are in the system framework apk so to change it, one would have to decompile the apk, put the proper data icons and recompile.

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
21st April 2014, 05:02 PM |#5  
fronz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Try changing build.prop ro.build.target_operator to either ATT or TMO that should change the icons

Sent from my 🔖E980
22nd April 2014, 12:20 AM |#6  
garywojdan81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 705
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fronz

Try changing build.prop ro.build.target_operator to either ATT or TMO that should change the icons

Sent from my 🔖E980

That's going to do more than change the data icons

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
22nd April 2014, 01:59 AM |#7  
lingo2012's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
I tried changing my att lg g2 to tmobile through build.prop. I got a fc on startup i had to restore my rom

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes