Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Knock lock feature

OP aryan1312

21st April 2014, 01:37 PM   |  #1  
aryan1312's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 297
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Knock unlock is present in the device but i lack knock lock, i found this app on play store and wish it come handy to other user.
http://htc-one.wonderhowto.com/how-t...oting-0154454/
The Following User Says Thank You to aryan1312 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2014, 06:29 PM   |  #2  
cj2566's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Scottsbluff
Thanks Meter: 74
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Rooted users can use "DoubleTapToSleep" Xposed mod.

Sent from my #6F6E71 M8
The Following User Says Thank You to cj2566 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2014, 06:38 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 812
 
2,714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aryan1312

Knock unlock is present in the device but i lack knock lock, i found this app on play store and wish it come handy to other user.
http://htc-one.wonderhowto.com/how-t...oting-0154454/

Only downside to this app is if you try to tap in the area you have setup for something else within an app, it will cause it to lock instead of doing whatever you were trying to do in the app you were using. I switched to doubletap xposed which is for the status bar.
The Following User Says Thank You to droidkevlar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2014, 07:09 AM   |  #4  
aryan1312's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 297
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidkevlar

Only downside to this app is if you try to tap in the area you have setup for something else within an app, it will cause it to lock instead of doing whatever you were trying to do in the app you were using. I switched to doubletap xposed which is for the status bar.

well i am using the it on the middle of notification bar. i never uses that area so it kinda win win situation for me and also i'm have not rooted my device yet (enjoying the stock and also have 3 more devices to play with)
The Following User Says Thank You to aryan1312 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes