Post Reply

[Q] Error accessing Google servers after automatic update to 20140405

OP mrfernandez

18th April 2014, 05:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Dears,

Sorry if this issue could been already answered, but I've not found it and I'm very desperate.

My SGS2 updated automatically to new CM 11.0 20140405, and after that it can't sync Google services: calendar, gmail, etc.
I've cleared cache and Dalvik, reinstalled GApps (the same I had and the lastest one), removed Google account... but even from this point, I'm not able to create a new one because I get the following message:

"Couldn't sign in. There was a problem communicating with Google servers. Try again later".

Please, any solution?
Thanks in advance.
19th April 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrfernandez

Dears,

Sorry if this....................... communicating with Google servers. Try again later".
[/B]
Please, any solution?
Thanks in advance.

Try reinstalling google-play services app seperately after installing GApps.
The Following User Says Thank You to _LOSS_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2014, 05:39 PM   |  #3  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrfernandez

Dears,

Sorry if this issue could been already answered, but I've not found it and I'm very desperate.

My SGS2 updated automatically to new CM 11.0 20140405, and after that it can't sync Google services: calendar, gmail, etc.
I've cleared cache and Dalvik, reinstalled GApps (the same I had and the lastest one), removed Google account... but even from this point, I'm not able to create a new one because I get the following message:

"Couldn't sign in. There was a problem communicating with Google servers. Try again later".

Please, any solution?
Thanks in advance.


Flash this GApps to solve your issues. Delete settings and cache of the google services before you flash the zip via recovery.
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2014, 08:17 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Thanks for your answers.
Before you both posted, I did those actions, but the error was still there.
So at last I had to wipe data, and it worked.
Will I have to do this every time I update CM version via OTA?
22nd April 2014, 08:42 AM   |  #5  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrfernandez

Thanks for your answers.
Before you both posted, I did those actions, but the error was still there.
So at last I had to wipe data, and it worked.
Will I have to do this every time I update CM version via OTA?

Don't use OTA. Flash the rom and gapps via recovery after clearing cache and dalvik cache.

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2014, 08:58 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Don't use OTA. Flash the rom and gapps via recovery after clearing cache and dalvik cache.

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk

Okay, I'll do it like you say next time. Thanks again!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank