Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,580 Members 40,631 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Anyone with the WWE 1.54.401.5 Firmware on ATT?

Tip us?
 
cc999
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 450
Join Date: Aug 2011
Question Anyone with the WWE 1.54.401.5 Firmware on ATT?

Anyone flash the WWE 1.54.401.5 firmware to their phones on the ATT network?

Radio ok? I just flashed my Developer Edition to this version and so far so good.
Only up 1 day. Shows 4G instead of LTE, so far my only gripe.

Anyone out there with the same setup?

CC
The Following User Says Thank You to cc999 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Wonders_Never_Cease
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 236
Posts: 701
Join Date: Jul 2013
Firmware wont dictate the signal icons,rom your running will,if running a euro rom thats what youll have@signal icons
 
Crazypinoy9
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 242
Join Date: Jun 2010
i'm on 1.54.401.5 with ARHD 5.0 and everything is great. My data icon shows up as 4G LTE.
 
Wonders_Never_Cease
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 236
Posts: 701
Join Date: Jul 2013
Hes asking if flashing the firmware from 1.54 would show different icons or cause issues im guessing....and stock euro rom would not show at&t icons as the sku is different.Try running original vvm or isis on it and see if everythings great... :P

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crazypinoy9 View Post
i'm on 1.54.401.5 with ARHD 5.0 and everything is great. My data icon shows up as 4G LTE.
 
cc999
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 450
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default Radio

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wonders_Never_Cease View Post
Hes asking if flashing the firmware from 1.54 would show different icons or cause issues im guessing....and stock euro rom would not show at&t icons as the sku is different.Try running original vvm or isis on it and see if everythings great... :P
My real main concern is the radio file, I know I can mod the $G to display LTE but what I am really
asking is signal with the radio in different locations..........

CC
 
an0ther
Old
#6  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 502
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by cc999 View Post
Anyone flash the WWE 1.54.401.5 firmware to their phones on the ATT network?

Radio ok? I just flashed my Developer Edition to this version and so far so good.
Only up 1 day. Shows 4G instead of LTE, so far my only gripe.

Anyone out there with the same setup?

CC
It is fine. Its just like you bought an unlocked or developers edition now. You can also flash the att radio, but wwe is fine.
 
cc999
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 450
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default Excellent

Went a full work day today, battery life is unbelievable. after 12 hrs I still have 70%!.

Always check my connection speed in same location so today's test was a good one.
Ended up actually better that the Developer Edition Stock, I had over 53 mps d/l speed. (high 40's on Developer)

Sticking with this Stock WWE firmware....


CC
The Following User Says Thank You to cc999 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Crazypinoy9
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 242
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cc999 View Post
Went a full work day today, battery life is unbelievable. after 12 hrs I still have 70%!.

Always check my connection speed in same location so today's test was a good one.
Ended up actually better that the Developer Edition Stock, I had over 53 mps d/l speed. (high 40's on Developer)

Sticking with this Stock WWE firmware....


CC
12hrs with only 30% gone!? Do you even use your phone!? hahaha jk
 
andrewnelson
Old
#9  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 384
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dhaka
I have 1.54.401.5 with ARHD 5.0 and everything is ok.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more