Post Reply

[Q] Some fonts dont appear on chocobread 2.3 ROM

OP cvsamsp

21st April 2014, 09:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hi Members,

I am new here, so plz pardon me for mistake.

I recently flashed Galaxy fit with Chocobread 3.2 ROM. Its a fine ROM and everything works fine except few fonts. Some of the fonts appear garbled up (just square boxes). Pl. refer to the attached screen shot.

In the stock ROM, all these fonts used to appear fine & I never had this issue.

If anyone can help me as to what should I do?

Thnx

CV
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1398068280603.png
Views:	9
Size:	23.5 KB
ID:	2699486  
21st April 2014, 03:06 PM   |  #2  
Harpratap's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 584
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cvsamsp

Hi Members,

I am new here, so plz pardon me for mistake.

I recently flashed Galaxy fit with Chocobread 3.2 ROM. Its a fine ROM and everything works fine except few fonts. Some of the fonts appear garbled up (just square boxes). Pl. refer to the attached screen shot.

In the stock ROM, all these fonts used to appear fine & I never had this issue.

If anyone can help me as to what should I do?

Thnx

CV

That rom doesn't have hindi (or any other devnagri fonts). Install them manually
or use Devnagri font installer or Fontoosh
22nd April 2014, 09:21 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Thanks Harpratap. I tried both the options but the problem still remains. What could have gone wrong or what else I can do?

Thanks

CV
22nd April 2014, 01:16 PM   |  #4  
Harpratap's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 584
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cvsamsp

Thanks Harpratap. I tried both the options but the problem still remains. What could have gone wrong or what else I can do?

Thanks

CV

Sorry, I don't know then.

I use cm7 and other non-indian roms and they all show hindi text as boxes
But after installing devnagri from fontoosh everything is fine.
Did you reboot?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes