Post Reply

[Q] Will rooting P605 break Allshare Cast?

15th February 2014, 03:08 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 219
 
827 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
When I rooted my Note 2 and Note 10.1 (2012) Allshare cast stopped working. Even I used custom or stock based rom.

Question is, will rooting the new Note 10.1 (2014) P605 cause the Allshare cast to stop working as well?
15th February 2014, 12:50 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Root broke my allshare cast on 2014 10.1.
My understanding from reading various threads is you need Triangle Away
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1494114
Which is working for your older devices but not for note 10.1 2014 yet. I am checking forums regularly, for any news. If anyone has any screencast solution I am not aware of, would love to hear it, I am already rooted.
16th February 2014, 02:10 PM   |  #3  
ultramag69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Waratah
Thanks Meter: 577
 
4,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by kitfel

Root broke my allshare cast on 2014 10.1.
My understanding from reading various threads is you need Triangle Away
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1494114
Which is working for your older devices but not for note 10.1 2014 yet. I am checking forums regularly, for any news. If anyone has any screencast solution I am not aware of, would love to hear it, I am already rooted.

I'm rooted and have the Allshare cast still working...
You need to have stock recovery, install xposed framework and have cosmeticsysscopenormalizer mod ( Comsetic device status normal) active...
It spoofs the system and comes up Official...
17th February 2014, 03:51 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 219
 
827 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultramag69

I'm rooted and have the Allshare cast still working...
You need to have stock recovery, install xposed framework and have cosmeticsysscopenormalizer mod ( Comsetic device status normal) active...
It spoofs the system and comes up Official...

Hi, Thanks for the information.
When you stay stock recovery, meaning no TWRP right?
Can we still do backup and recovery in stock recovery?
17th February 2014, 12:10 PM   |  #5  
ultramag69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Waratah
Thanks Meter: 577
 
4,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glen L

Hi, Thanks for the information.
When you stay stock recovery, meaning no TWRP right?
Can we still do backup and recovery in stock recovery?

Yep, Samsung recovery, but no, you can't use for backups or recovery in Stock recovery...However, if the situation isn't so bad that you can boot to recovery you should be able to reflash twrp or cwm and restore a previous backup...
Last edited by ultramag69; 17th February 2014 at 12:20 PM.
22nd April 2014, 06:13 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2556527
22nd April 2014, 02:13 PM   |  #7  
ultramag69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Waratah
Thanks Meter: 577
 
4,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by kitfel

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2556527

This was over 2 months old and the fix is for the P600 Exynos version - P600/601....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes