Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

[Q] Phone stuck in TWRP boot loop; no files show up when plugging in OTG cable

22nd April 2014, 03:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
What kind of method would I need to use to be able to get my phone back to stock? I tried to take the update, but failed, and then in a haste deleted all of my storage on the phone. I know that I need to use the OTG cable, but I'm not sure how to go about it. I put a .tot file on the root of a thumb drive to see if i could see it through TWRP but I couldn't. I am in a bootloop that goes straight to TWRP, but I don't have any files to flash to get it to boot up the rest of the way. Do I need to use the KDZ file instead? I have no experience using ADB either so if that is what I need to do, I definitely need assistance with it. Thanks in advance I hope?
22nd April 2014, 03:38 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Edmonton, AB
Thanks Meter: 13
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
No worries, nice and simple fix. Terminal command is awesome.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696

Let us know how it goes!
22nd April 2014, 03:43 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by asdfvtn

No worries, nice and simple fix. Terminal command is awesome.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696

Let us know how it goes!


Where will this get me? I dont think I have any kind of rom or anything to boot to because I deleted my memory on accident after I was already in the bootloop. Does the stock rom still exist under everything despite wiping all of memory? Not just data but EVERYTHING (yes I know, I shouldn't have been so antsy while not being familiar with TWRP).
22nd April 2014, 06:05 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Edmonton, AB
Thanks Meter: 13
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshuaclogg

Where will this get me? I dont think I have any kind of rom or anything to boot to because I deleted my memory on accident after I was already in the bootloop. Does the stock rom still exist under everything despite wiping all of memory? Not just data but EVERYTHING (yes I know, I shouldn't have been so antsy while not being familiar with TWRP).

When you wiped, you selected dalvik, cache, and data, correct? If so, you'll be fine (If you truly wiped everything already, you wouldn't have TWRP anyway). The line from that link I posted simply deletes the OTA you downloaded. If you type it exactly as written, nothing else will be done to your phone. Be sure to triple check what you're typing though.
Feel free to keep looking around though if you like.

Best of luck
22nd April 2014, 06:22 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by asdfvtn

When you wiped, you selected dalvik, cache, and data, correct? If so, you'll be fine (If you truly wiped everything already, you wouldn't have TWRP anyway). The line from that link I posted simply deletes the OTA you downloaded. If you type it exactly as written, nothing else will be done to your phone. Be sure to triple check what you're typing though.
Feel free to keep looking around though if you like.

Best of luck

Both of the methods there do the same? And I selected format data which now that I read is so far from what I wanted haha
22nd April 2014, 02:26 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Edmonton, AB
Thanks Meter: 13
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshuaclogg

Both of the methods there do the same? And I selected format data which now that I read is so far from what I wanted haha

Yeah, Both methods result in the same thing. Format data won't wipe everything.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank