Post Reply

[Q] App Ops not Retained

OP ccpyle

16th January 2014, 05:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
I'm setting App Ops for applications such as Facebook, etc. and after a reboot or an extended period of time, the settings revert to default "all on". Maybe someone else has seen this problem or has an idea of how I can troubleshoot to see what is modifying the settings? In all my searches, I cannot find anything related to this problem, but I find a lot about App Ops not being in Kit Kat.
ROM is Liquid Smooth 2.37.
I tried posting to the LiquidSmooth thread, but I'm new... so... fail. Hoping this is more generalized than just this ROM.
22nd April 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Bloomington, MN
Thanks Meter: 18
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Same problem here
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccpyle

I'm setting App Ops for applications such as Facebook, etc. and after a reboot or an extended period of time, the settings revert to default "all on". Maybe someone else has seen this problem or has an idea of how I can troubleshoot to see what is modifying the settings? In all my searches, I cannot find anything related to this problem, but I find a lot about App Ops not being in Kit Kat.
ROM is Liquid Smooth 2.37.
I tried posting to the LiquidSmooth thread, but I'm new... so... fail. Hoping this is more generalized than just this ROM.

I'm pretty sure it IS an issue with Liquid Smooth. I'm having the same issue. I've used it on other ROMs without issue. Even unchecking "show notifications" in App info doesn't survive a reboot. I'm on version 2.37 as well. Let me know if you figured anything out.
22nd April 2014, 03:13 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Unfortunately, I never found any fix. I am no longer on Liquid Smooth, but rather grudgingly went to a stock variant (CleanRom 8) to match my wife's stock ROM. At least it's CleanRom.
At least I know I wasn't going crazy. Thanks for the reply.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank