Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Phone now has no OS!

OP jamesbond_28_007

22nd April 2014, 06:23 PM   |  #1  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 12
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Had LG G2 2 hours

Rooted, TWRP installed. Downloaded new ROM and copied to storage (whilst phone was running). Booted in to recovery wiped Rom (stupidly) then went to install new Rom which is not there. So I have no OS...

Unless it's in a weird directory I need to copy it across again however Mount under TWRP settings does not bring up windows explorer to allow me to copy it again (USB Drivers all installed I thought after root process). Had it got an SD card slot I could have burnt it to that in my PC and then put it in the phone.

Any ideas please
22nd April 2014, 06:29 PM   |  #2  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,686
 
2,372 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007

Had LG G2 2 hours

Rooted, TWRP installed. Downloaded new ROM and copied to storage (whilst phone was running). Booted in to recovery wiped Rom (stupidly) then went to install new Rom which is not there. So I have no OS...

Unless it's in a weird directory I need to copy it across again however Mount under TWRP settings does not bring up windows explorer to allow me to copy it again (USB Drivers all installed I thought after root process). Had it got an SD card slot I could have burnt it to that in my PC and then put it in the phone.

Any ideas please

"adb sideload" -> please type into the searchbox. Would help you a little more but busy currently. however this will help you.
22nd April 2014, 06:29 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 219
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
So you wiped your complete storage? lol.
Try to sideload your rom.
http://android-revolution-hd.blogspo...-sideload.html
22nd April 2014, 06:32 PM   |  #4  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 12
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckyy

So you wiped your complete storage? lol.
Try to sideload your rom.
http://android-revolution-hd.blogspo...-sideload.html

Yes nightmare. And ADB doesnt look for the faint hearted either. is there no way of mounting in TWRP?
22nd April 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 219
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007

Yes nightmare. And ADB doesnt look for the faint hearted either. is there no way of mounting in TWRP?

I wouldn't bother trying to get it to work. Sideloading is way faster.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588979
1. Download and install it. Put the rom inside ADB folder. Put twrp in sideload mode.
2. Open your adb folder and shift-right click. Select open command propt here.
3. This is what you type in your CMD -> adb sideload flash.zip (flash.zip is obviously replaced by your rom name).
22nd April 2014, 06:46 PM   |  #6  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 12
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckyy

I wouldn't bother trying to get it to work. Sideloading is way faster.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588979
1. Download and install it. Put the rom inside ADB folder. Put twrp in sideload mode.
2. Open your adb folder and shift-right click. Select open command propt here.
3. This is what you type in your CMD -> adb sideload flash.zip (flash.zip is obviously replaced by your rom name).

Thanks. 'device not found'...
22nd April 2014, 07:01 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 219
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007

Thanks. 'device not found'...

Have you installed all drivers?

Gesendet von meinem LG-D802 mit Tapatalk
22nd April 2014, 07:06 PM   |  #8  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 12
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007

Thanks. 'device not found'...

Ok. Needed google universal ADB driver by Koush (as windows 8). So it reached 100% but phone back on LG flashscreen...
22nd April 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #9  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 12
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007

Ok. Needed google universal ADB driver by Koush (as windows 8). So it reached 100% but phone back on LG flashscreen...

All good. Thanks for all the help and apologies for being such a muppet.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes