FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

Phone now has no OS!

387 posts
Thanks Meter: 13
 
By jamesbond_28_007, Senior Member on 22nd April 2014, 05:23 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Had LG G2 2 hours

Rooted, TWRP installed. Downloaded new ROM and copied to storage (whilst phone was running). Booted in to recovery wiped Rom (stupidly) then went to install new Rom which is not there. So I have no OS...

Unless it's in a weird directory I need to copy it across again however Mount under TWRP settings does not bring up windows explorer to allow me to copy it again (USB Drivers all installed I thought after root process). Had it got an SD card slot I could have burnt it to that in my PC and then put it in the phone.

Any ideas please
 
 
22nd April 2014, 05:29 PM |#2  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Đakovo
Thanks Meter: 2,644
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007

Had LG G2 2 hours

Rooted, TWRP installed. Downloaded new ROM and copied to storage (whilst phone was running). Booted in to recovery wiped Rom (stupidly) then went to install new Rom which is not there. So I have no OS...

Unless it's in a weird directory I need to copy it across again however Mount under TWRP settings does not bring up windows explorer to allow me to copy it again (USB Drivers all installed I thought after root process). Had it got an SD card slot I could have burnt it to that in my PC and then put it in the phone.

Any ideas please

"adb sideload" -> please type into the searchbox. Would help you a little more but busy currently. however this will help you.
22nd April 2014, 05:29 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 219
 
More
So you wiped your complete storage? lol.
Try to sideload your rom.
http://android-revolution-hd.blogspo...-sideload.html
22nd April 2014, 05:32 PM |#4  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckyy

So you wiped your complete storage? lol.
Try to sideload your rom.
http://android-revolution-hd.blogspo...-sideload.html

Yes nightmare. And ADB doesnt look for the faint hearted either. is there no way of mounting in TWRP?
22nd April 2014, 05:39 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 219
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007

Yes nightmare. And ADB doesnt look for the faint hearted either. is there no way of mounting in TWRP?

I wouldn't bother trying to get it to work. Sideloading is way faster.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588979
1. Download and install it. Put the rom inside ADB folder. Put twrp in sideload mode.
2. Open your adb folder and shift-right click. Select open command propt here.
3. This is what you type in your CMD -> adb sideload flash.zip (flash.zip is obviously replaced by your rom name).
22nd April 2014, 05:46 PM |#6  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckyy

I wouldn't bother trying to get it to work. Sideloading is way faster.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588979
1. Download and install it. Put the rom inside ADB folder. Put twrp in sideload mode.
2. Open your adb folder and shift-right click. Select open command propt here.
3. This is what you type in your CMD -> adb sideload flash.zip (flash.zip is obviously replaced by your rom name).

Thanks. 'device not found'...
22nd April 2014, 06:01 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 219
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007

Thanks. 'device not found'...

Have you installed all drivers?

Gesendet von meinem LG-D802 mit Tapatalk
22nd April 2014, 06:06 PM |#8  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007

Thanks. 'device not found'...

Ok. Needed google universal ADB driver by Koush (as windows 8). So it reached 100% but phone back on LG flashscreen...
22nd April 2014, 06:11 PM |#9  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007

Ok. Needed google universal ADB driver by Koush (as windows 8). So it reached 100% but phone back on LG flashscreen...

All good. Thanks for all the help and apologies for being such a muppet.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes