Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Factory resetting with stock recovery

OP LoneWolf

21st April 2014, 12:16 AM   |  #1  
LoneWolf's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cali
Thanks Meter: 52
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Allright guys well my phone has been acting all wonky lately and well I wanna try to factory reset with the stock recovery
The things the phone does is that it sometimes it looses signal even tho I am right next to the tower and lately my messages are off by an hour no matter what Rom I am on so I need help with the instructions and what Rom am I supposed to be on

Thanks
21st April 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #2  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 930
 
3,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
To factory reset, you should be on the stock rom with stock recovery. Then boot to hboot and select factory reset. The issue your having sounds like a radio issue. Are you on the latest kitkat firmware?
The Following User Says Thank You to cmlusco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2014, 10:21 PM   |  #3  
LoneWolf's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cali
Thanks Meter: 52
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

To factory reset, you should be on the stock rom with stock recovery. Then boot to hboot and select factory reset. The issue your having sounds like a radio issue. Are you on the latest kitkat firmware?

Yes, and Thanks my phone started working normal again.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes