Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,101 Members 43,130 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to enable extreme power saving mode on stock T-Mobile?

Tip us?
 
captainreynolds
Old
#1  
captainreynolds's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 614
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default How to enable extreme power saving mode on stock T-Mobile?

I know that power saving wasn't made until later on in the development cycle but I'm curious if there's any way to enable it on the T Mobile version right now. I assume they're going to add an update soon but I would like to have it now

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
captainreynolds
Old
#2  
captainreynolds's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 614
Join Date: Mar 2011
Bumping this. Is there any way to port it over from the sprint stock module?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
HolyAngel
Old
#3  
HolyAngel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1850
Posts: 1,391
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Springfield

 
DONATE TO ME
You need the app and have to edit default.xml in system/customize/ACC. That will at least make it show up, but I haven't tested it yet myself to see if the app actually works or not..

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
SmiLey497
Old
#4  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 353
Posts: 895
Join Date: May 2009
Location: SF, CA - NYC
I actually did it now, it works. You don't need to edit the default.xml at all.

I followed this guide. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2695310

I took all the APK's from Mike's Stock Odexed ROM.
Past Cellphones:
Motorola: Timeport, Droid 1
Sharp: Z800
Nextel: i710, i860
Apple: iPhone 4
LG: Nexus 5, G2
Samsung: a950, SCH-i760, Galaxy Nexus, Galaxy S III, Galaxy Note II, Galaxy S 4
HTC: Libra, Droid Eris, Incredible, Thunderbolt, One XL, One M7


Currently owned: HTC One M8
The Following User Says Thank You to SmiLey497 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
captainreynolds
Old
(Last edited by captainreynolds; 22nd April 2014 at 08:01 PM.)
#5  
captainreynolds's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 614
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmiLey497 View Post
I actually did it now, it works. You don't need to edit the default.xml at all.

I followed this guide. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2695310

I took all the APK's from Mike's Stock Odexed ROM.
Awesome, thanks for this!

EDIT:

Actually, this just makes my Settings force close when I go to Settings - Power. Then a few moments later it tells me that "Power has stopped."

Stupidly, I didn't do a nandroid backup. Can I restore the apks from a Titanium Backup?
 
SmiLey497
Old
#6  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 353
Posts: 895
Join Date: May 2009
Location: SF, CA - NYC
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainreynolds View Post
Awesome, thanks for this!

EDIT:

Actually, this just makes my Settings force close when I go to Settings - Power. Then a few moments later it tells me that "Power has stopped."

Stupidly, I didn't do a nandroid backup. Can I restore the apks from a Titanium Backup?
Which Apk's did you use? Works perfect for me.
Past Cellphones:
Motorola: Timeport, Droid 1
Sharp: Z800
Nextel: i710, i860
Apple: iPhone 4
LG: Nexus 5, G2
Samsung: a950, SCH-i760, Galaxy Nexus, Galaxy S III, Galaxy Note II, Galaxy S 4
HTC: Libra, Droid Eris, Incredible, Thunderbolt, One XL, One M7


Currently owned: HTC One M8
 
captainreynolds
Old
#7  
captainreynolds's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 614
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmiLey497 View Post
Which Apk's did you use? Works perfect for me.
I flashed the zip file mentioned in the OP because I'm lazy . Do you think I can just use Titanium Backup to restore my old settings.apk and HTCPowerManager.apk, and delete the HTCextremepowersaver.apk, apply the permissions then reboot and fix the issue?
 
SmiLey497
Old
#8  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 353
Posts: 895
Join Date: May 2009
Location: SF, CA - NYC
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainreynolds View Post
I flashed the zip file mentioned in the OP because I'm lazy . Do you think I can just use Titanium Backup to restore my old settings.apk and HTCPowerManager.apk, and delete the HTCextremepowersaver.apk, apply the permissions then reboot and fix the issue?

Only one way to find out.
Past Cellphones:
Motorola: Timeport, Droid 1
Sharp: Z800
Nextel: i710, i860
Apple: iPhone 4
LG: Nexus 5, G2
Samsung: a950, SCH-i760, Galaxy Nexus, Galaxy S III, Galaxy Note II, Galaxy S 4
HTC: Libra, Droid Eris, Incredible, Thunderbolt, One XL, One M7


Currently owned: HTC One M8
 
captainreynolds
Old
#9  
captainreynolds's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 614
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmiLey497 View Post
Only one way to find out.
Well, it doesn't matter. That zip file took away my root access, which seems impossible. Going to have to restore from a few days old nandroid backup probably.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.3 Lands on European HTC One M7

The secound release of the Android L Developer Previewmay be the new hotness for … more

Take a Perfectly Stable Shot with Open Camera

The camera app on our Android smartphones and tablets isn’t something we focus on all … more

Motorola Droid X Receives Almost Fully Functional KitKat Port

While we are all wondering when Google will decide to officially release … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Kids Mode for Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

The greatest thing about technology is its ability to teach and promote … more