Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more
Post Reply

How to enable extreme power saving mode on stock T-Mobile?

OP captainreynolds

13th April 2014, 02:25 AM   |  #1  
captainreynolds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I know that power saving wasn't made until later on in the development cycle but I'm curious if there's any way to enable it on the T Mobile version right now. I assume they're going to add an update soon but I would like to have it now

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th April 2014, 05:10 PM   |  #2  
captainreynolds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Bumping this. Is there any way to port it over from the sprint stock module?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th April 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #3  
HolyAngel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 2,063
 
1,424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
You need the app and have to edit default.xml in system/customize/ACC. That will at least make it show up, but I haven't tested it yet myself to see if the app actually works or not..

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th April 2014, 01:49 AM   |  #4  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
SF, CA - NYC
Thanks Meter: 354
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
I actually did it now, it works. You don't need to edit the default.xml at all.

I followed this guide. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2695310

I took all the APK's from Mike's Stock Odexed ROM.
The Following User Says Thank You to SmiLey497 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2014, 07:49 PM   |  #5  
captainreynolds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmiLey497

I actually did it now, it works. You don't need to edit the default.xml at all.

I followed this guide. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2695310

I took all the APK's from Mike's Stock Odexed ROM.

Awesome, thanks for this!

EDIT:

Actually, this just makes my Settings force close when I go to Settings - Power. Then a few moments later it tells me that "Power has stopped."

Stupidly, I didn't do a nandroid backup. Can I restore the apks from a Titanium Backup?
Last edited by captainreynolds; 22nd April 2014 at 08:01 PM.
22nd April 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #6  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
SF, CA - NYC
Thanks Meter: 354
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainreynolds

Awesome, thanks for this!

EDIT:

Actually, this just makes my Settings force close when I go to Settings - Power. Then a few moments later it tells me that "Power has stopped."

Stupidly, I didn't do a nandroid backup. Can I restore the apks from a Titanium Backup?

Which Apk's did you use? Works perfect for me.
22nd April 2014, 08:59 PM   |  #7  
captainreynolds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmiLey497

Which Apk's did you use? Works perfect for me.

I flashed the zip file mentioned in the OP because I'm lazy . Do you think I can just use Titanium Backup to restore my old settings.apk and HTCPowerManager.apk, and delete the HTCextremepowersaver.apk, apply the permissions then reboot and fix the issue?
22nd April 2014, 09:50 PM   |  #8  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
SF, CA - NYC
Thanks Meter: 354
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainreynolds

I flashed the zip file mentioned in the OP because I'm lazy . Do you think I can just use Titanium Backup to restore my old settings.apk and HTCPowerManager.apk, and delete the HTCextremepowersaver.apk, apply the permissions then reboot and fix the issue?


Only one way to find out.
22nd April 2014, 09:59 PM   |  #9  
captainreynolds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmiLey497

Only one way to find out.

Well, it doesn't matter. That zip file took away my root access, which seems impossible. Going to have to restore from a few days old nandroid backup probably.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank