PhotoMath: A Math Beginner’s Dream App

more

Leaked Galaxy S6 Apps Hit the Forums

more

Fix Untinted Recent Panels on Lollipop

more

Console OS Brings Android to Your PC

more
Post Reply

How to enable extreme power saving mode on stock T-Mobile?

OP captainreynolds

13th April 2014, 03:25 AM   |  #1  
captainreynolds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I know that power saving wasn't made until later on in the development cycle but I'm curious if there's any way to enable it on the T Mobile version right now. I assume they're going to add an update soon but I would like to have it now

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th April 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #2  
captainreynolds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Bumping this. Is there any way to port it over from the sprint stock module?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th April 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #3  
HolyAngel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 5,822
 
2,597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
You need the app and have to edit default.xml in system/customize/ACC. That will at least make it show up, but I haven't tested it yet myself to see if the app actually works or not..

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th April 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #4  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
SF, CA - NYC
Thanks Meter: 358
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
I actually did it now, it works. You don't need to edit the default.xml at all.

I followed this guide. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2695310

I took all the APK's from Mike's Stock Odexed ROM.
The Following User Says Thank You to SmiLey497 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #5  
captainreynolds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmiLey497

I actually did it now, it works. You don't need to edit the default.xml at all.

I followed this guide. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2695310

I took all the APK's from Mike's Stock Odexed ROM.

Awesome, thanks for this!

EDIT:

Actually, this just makes my Settings force close when I go to Settings - Power. Then a few moments later it tells me that "Power has stopped."

Stupidly, I didn't do a nandroid backup. Can I restore the apks from a Titanium Backup?
Last edited by captainreynolds; 22nd April 2014 at 09:01 PM.
22nd April 2014, 09:53 PM   |  #6  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
SF, CA - NYC
Thanks Meter: 358
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainreynolds

Awesome, thanks for this!

EDIT:

Actually, this just makes my Settings force close when I go to Settings - Power. Then a few moments later it tells me that "Power has stopped."

Stupidly, I didn't do a nandroid backup. Can I restore the apks from a Titanium Backup?

Which Apk's did you use? Works perfect for me.
22nd April 2014, 09:59 PM   |  #7  
captainreynolds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmiLey497

Which Apk's did you use? Works perfect for me.

I flashed the zip file mentioned in the OP because I'm lazy . Do you think I can just use Titanium Backup to restore my old settings.apk and HTCPowerManager.apk, and delete the HTCextremepowersaver.apk, apply the permissions then reboot and fix the issue?
22nd April 2014, 10:50 PM   |  #8  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
SF, CA - NYC
Thanks Meter: 358
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainreynolds

I flashed the zip file mentioned in the OP because I'm lazy . Do you think I can just use Titanium Backup to restore my old settings.apk and HTCPowerManager.apk, and delete the HTCextremepowersaver.apk, apply the permissions then reboot and fix the issue?


Only one way to find out.
22nd April 2014, 10:59 PM   |  #9  
captainreynolds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmiLey497

Only one way to find out.

Well, it doesn't matter. That zip file took away my root access, which seems impossible. Going to have to restore from a few days old nandroid backup probably.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes