5,603,920 Members 42,080 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KITCHEN] ArchiKitchen - Android Kitchen (WIP) [Linux]

Tip us?
 
nguoikhongten03
Old
#571  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 35
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustArchi View Post
Done. Thank
 
iamsuperuser
Old
#572  
iamsuperuser's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 318
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustArchi View Post
I'm using latest ArchiKitchen-master and I was wondering why don't i have this error, later realized I installed ia32-libs long back.

So does this mean 'zipalign' requires 'ia32-libs' on Ubuntu 13.10 x64 ?
 
prdog1
Old
#573  
prdog1's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4038
Posts: 7,263
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Houston, Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamsuperuser View Post
I'm using latest ArchiKitchen-master and I was wondering why don't i have this error, later realized I installed ia32-libs long back.

So does this mean 'zipalign' requires 'ia32-libs' on Ubuntu 13.10 x64 ?
Yea. It required for all 64 bit versions.
TEAM MiK / TEAM CLEAN
Current Devices:
Samsung Galaxy SIII-I535
The Following User Says Thank You to prdog1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
markbencze
Old
#574  
markbencze's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 4054
Posts: 2,885
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ottawa

 
DONATE TO ME
Decided to give this kitchen another go last night with updated version. I had a few interesting results.
Something was wrong with the boot.img as I had to flash a kernel in order to get my rom to boot.
And what was most bizzare was lack of root. so I decided to flash the supersu 1.94 zip on twrp and still had no root. Tried with 1.93 and still no dice.
I'll give it another whirl tonight and see if it was just a fluke but I'm definitely scratching my head over this one
Built rom using tmo n3 4.4.2 nb4 firmware



sent from my JEDI ELITE Note 3

for best xda results, click to enlarge 👇


sent from my.....
 
Jedi powered Note 3
 
JustArchi
Old
#575  
JustArchi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 9179
Posts: 4,626
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Warsaw

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by markbencze View Post
Decided to give this kitchen another go last night with updated version. I had a few interesting results.
Something was wrong with the boot.img as I had to flash a kernel in order to get my rom to boot.
And what was most bizzare was lack of root. so I decided to flash the supersu 1.94 zip on twrp and still had no root. Tried with 1.93 and still no dice.
I'll give it another whirl tonight and see if it was just a fluke but I'm definitely scratching my head over this one
Built rom using tmo n3 4.4.2 nb4 firmware



sent from my JEDI ELITE Note 3

for best xda results, click to enlarge 👇
You won't get root without init.d support.

Also your kernel problem is probably connected with wrong path or even no path when Kitchen asked you to fill it, looks like I must double-check if it's not empty...
The Following User Says Thank You to JustArchi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
markbencze
Old
#576  
markbencze's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 4054
Posts: 2,885
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ottawa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustArchi View Post
You won't get root without init.d support.

Also your kernel problem is probably connected with wrong path or even no path when Kitchen asked you to fill it, looks like I must double-check if it's not empty...
I'll try again tonight. Hopefully it's just a fluke. I know I've set the dev block path correct

sent from my JEDI ELITE Note 3

for best xda results, click to enlarge 👇


sent from my.....
 
Jedi powered Note 3
 
jtash01
Old
#577  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 45
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamsuperuser View Post
Great !
If you can change

this
Code:
mount("ext4", "EMMC", "/dev/block/mmcblk0p29", "/data");
to this
Code:
run_program("/sbin/mount", "-t", "auto", "/data");
then it can be used for lot of devices other than just yours.
That worked too. Thanks!
 
JustArchi
Old
#578  
JustArchi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 9179
Posts: 4,626
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Warsaw

 
DONATE TO ME
Good news for kernel repackers!

https://github.com/JustArchi/ArchiKi...f1a5e7037ed523

I managed to fix potential problem with wrong base address and command line on repacked kernel, as it wasn't always inherited .

I repacked kernel without a single change, and then unpacked both original kernel and new repacked one. The ONLY different thing was compressed ramdisk, and this is because we repacked it. Furthermore, I unpacked both ramdisks and guess what, not a single change in unpacked ramdisk files. So yeah, from now on ArchiKitchen should repack kernels properly, maybe it also fixed init.d issue? Who knows... .
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to JustArchi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DON AMIGO
Old
#579  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 150
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Riyadh
thanks archi for the this great kitchen.

Tags
dsixda kitchen justarchi android chef
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes