Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,757 Members 47,596 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] is this battery life normal?

Tip us?
 
sbs205
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] is this battery life normal?

i have the dual sim version. both 2g. NO WI-FI AT ALL.
I usually get 3- 4 hours of screen on time. then im under 14% i just use whatsapp, a little gaming,opera mini browser. with this usage i get total 14-18 hours of battery. is this normal? my previous phone was nokua 5230 with inane battery life.
 
ItzzAce
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 79
Join Date: May 2013
Default not sure..

My battery life is better i think but cant say if yours is normal ... Screenshot of battery stats would be helpful
The Following User Says Thank You to ItzzAce For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sbs205
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ItzzAce View Post
My battery life is better i think but cant say if yours is normal ... Screenshot of battery stats would be helpful
I charged in the middle upto 80. Screen on time at that time was 3.5 hours
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-23-00-41-40.png
Views:	99
Size:	160.5 KB
ID:	2702405   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-23-00-41-49.png
Views:	82
Size:	135.3 KB
ID:	2702406  
 
ItzzAce
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 79
Join Date: May 2013
Hmm..your battery life doesnt seem Bad to me, but I cant tell you if its actually a normal or a Bad battery life as i have the single sim Version with tweaky one Rom and faux kernel... Sorry, that i cant tell you more, but i saw some battery threads here at xda already, maybe you should ask there. Good Luck.
The Following User Says Thank You to ItzzAce For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
madman
Old
#5  
madman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 406
Posts: 1,462
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: 127.0.0.1
1. From screenshot it says 3G.. You sure you are on 2G all the time or this was just rare case?
2.From graph it seems like you charged phone in between from pretty low to quite respectable 70 - 80%.
3. I get this kind of battery on medium usage with single charge. So if you charged in between then your battery seems poor.
4. Do check background services running and disable what you can.. From usage you specified, you should not require many running things. Use greenify to automate this things.
The Following User Says Thank You to madman For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BaghiXDA
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 120
Join Date: Apr 2014
He says he uses WhatsApp as well? Does it work on 2G connection too?. Thought I'd point out.
 
sbs205
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by madman View Post
1. From screenshot it says 3G.. You sure you are on 2G all the time or this was just rare case?
2.From graph it seems like you charged phone in between from pretty low to quite respectable 70 - 80%.
3. I get this kind of battery on medium usage with single charge. So if you charged in between then your battery seems poor.
4. Do check background services running and disable what you can.. From usage you specified, you should not require many running things. Use greenify to automate this things.

i didn't charge in between. i was just not able to fully charge my phone as i was in a hurry. before that i got my specified usage. and 3g is a rare case. i get very weak signal. so i use 2g network all the time
 
madman
Old
#8  
madman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 406
Posts: 1,462
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: 127.0.0.1
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaghiXDA View Post
He says he uses WhatsApp as well? Does it work on 2G connection too?. Thought I'd point out.
Well yes. It works on any kind of connection.

---------- Post added at 11:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:25 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by sbs205 View Post
i didn't charge in between. i was just not able to fully charge my phone as i was in a hurry. before that i got my specified usage. and 3g is a rare case. i get very weak signal. so i use 2g network all the time
If that is the case then you are definitely having less battery life buddy..
What else is running in background?
The Following User Says Thank You to madman For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sbs205
Old
(Last edited by sbs205; 23rd April 2014 at 08:03 AM.)
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by madman View Post
Well yes. It works on any kind of connection.

---------- Post added at 11:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:25 AM ----------



If that is the case then you are definitely having less battery life buddy..
What else is running in background?
i had acdisplay but i dont use it now because i think it's eating up my battery. i have avast free, messenger, WhatsApp, clean master, dashclock widget and battery extenson . camera 360 is a bit nuisance. i close it but it starts again. also u should know that my phone was fully discharged two times when it was new
due to my carelessness. but i immediately charged it.

edit: also chrome on 2g takes up 1 or 2% every 3 or 4 minutes. it takes 3 or more hours to completely charge it with Motorola charger. I'm on GEL. got it from android police.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes