Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,852 Members 40,974 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [4.3.1] [PORT][A2EPT][HALO2.0] [CM10.2] **crDroid AOSP**[Build 16][KEXEC]

Tip us?
 
swaggy123
Old
#41  
swaggy123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 325
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cell - The king of Androids
Quote:
Originally Posted by brokenaxe View Post
Idk if this is good news or bad news, I tried JBX razr on Mokee, it worked. But when I did it on Slim, It would just show the error you got.... Maybe its the roms? o.o
Mokee 4.3 or 4.4 ??
Because m pretty sure RAZR 1.5 kernel will work only on Android 4.3
And RaZR 3.0 will work on kitkat 4.4....
@brokenaxe what combination did u try and worked ??
My A2 turned 2
 

System 1 : Back on JB leak 3 for the battery
System 3 : Carbom ROM build 5/7
Motorola L6 -> Motorola E6e -> Motorola Atrix 2 -> Moto G (8 GB)
 
brokenaxe
Old
#42  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 33
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubham1120 View Post
Jbx 3.0 or 1.5?
On JBX 1.5

---------- Post added at 04:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:49 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by swaggy123 View Post
Mokee 4.3 or 4.4 ??
Because m pretty sure RAZR 1.5 kernel will work only on Android 4.3
And RaZR 3.0 will work on kitkat 4.4....
@brokenaxe what combination did u try and worked ??
I used RAZR 1.5 with Mokee 4.3 . Maybe you should try it too
 
brokenaxe
Old
#43  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 33
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by swaggy123 View Post
O mate...guess am a KEXEC REJECT...sorry ...better stick to Kitkat ROMS ....
Quote:
Originally Posted by swaggy123 View Post
Mokee 4.3 or 4.4 ??
Because m pretty sure RAZR 1.5 kernel will work only on Android 4.3
And RaZR 3.0 will work on kitkat 4.4....
@brokenaxe what combination did u try and worked ??
@swaggy123 , I have come to bring good news . I got the error and then I cancelled "reboot now"and after force install bmm and reboot , it worked!!!!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to brokenaxe For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
swaggy123
Old
#44  
swaggy123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 325
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cell - The king of Androids
Quote:
Originally Posted by brokenaxe View Post
@swaggy123 , I have come to bring good news . I got the error and then I cancelled "reboot now"and after force install bmm and reboot , it worked!!!!
How to FORCE INSTALL BMM ???
Please reply ASAP
My A2 turned 2
 

System 1 : Back on JB leak 3 for the battery
System 3 : Carbom ROM build 5/7
Motorola L6 -> Motorola E6e -> Motorola Atrix 2 -> Moto G (8 GB)
 
brokenaxe
Old
#45  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 33
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by swaggy123 View Post
How to FORCE INSTALL BMM ???
Please reply ASAP
You can find that in system keeper, if you install bmm after flashing, then it won't dissapear
 
swaggy123
Old
#46  
swaggy123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 325
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cell - The king of Androids
Quote:
Originally Posted by brokenaxe View Post
You can find that in system keeper, if you install bmm after flashing, then it won't dissapear
I am installing This ROM in System 3 , so whenever i open system keeper the option that comes is "REMOVE BMM FROM NON_MAIN SYSTEM"

FORCE MODE comes only if installing in MAIN SYSTEM
My A2 turned 2
 

System 1 : Back on JB leak 3 for the battery
System 3 : Carbom ROM build 5/7
Motorola L6 -> Motorola E6e -> Motorola Atrix 2 -> Moto G (8 GB)
 
brokenaxe
Old
#47  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 33
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by swaggy123 View Post
I am installing This ROM in System 3 , so whenever i open system keeper the option that comes is "REMOVE BMM FROM NON_MAIN SYSTEM"

FORCE MODE comes only if installing in MAIN SYSTEM
I installed the ROM in main system, that how I did it. Try rebooting and see if it works?
 
swaggy123
Old
#48  
swaggy123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 325
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cell - The king of Androids
Quote:
Originally Posted by brokenaxe View Post
I installed the ROM in main system, that how I did it. Try rebooting and see if it works?
Nope no avail...doesnt work....re-booted many times

GUESS m A KEXEC REJECT...i cant boot RAZOR Kernel without the blank screen Patch...Will have to wait till @dtrail1 or @ShurikKb implement their first boot Logic into 4.3 Kernels for JBX...4.3 ROMS are more SMooth and stable....
My A2 turned 2
 

System 1 : Back on JB leak 3 for the battery
System 3 : Carbom ROM build 5/7
Motorola L6 -> Motorola E6e -> Motorola Atrix 2 -> Moto G (8 GB)
 
brokenaxe
Old
#49  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 33
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by swaggy123 View Post
Nope no avail...doesnt work....re-booted many times

GUESS m A KEXEC REJECT...i cant boot RAZOR Kernel without the blank screen Patch...Will have to wait till @dtrail1 or @ShurikKb implement their first boot Logic into 4.3 Kernels for JBX...4.3 ROMS are more SMooth and stable....
Sorry to hear that... at least you know that you're a Kexec reject...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes