Samsung Unpacked Coverage: All About the S6

more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Cameras

more

The Battery Behind the Samsung S6 and S6 Edge

more

Samsung S6 and S6 Edge Performance

more
Post Reply

faux123's kernal

OP eric00716

14th April 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #1  
eric00716's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winder, GA
Thanks Meter: 57
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ghlight=sprint

Pick cdma (Verizon) and use Faux's app and it works great. With Trickster mod OC would not stick. I got 2572 to stick which is what the asain version is clocked at.

link to his app
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...kang.fauxclock
The Following User Says Thank You to eric00716 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2014, 10:41 AM   |  #2  
fifedogg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
693 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I lose root in viperrom once I flash this kernel. Haven't figured how to get it back while using this kernel..

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th April 2014, 10:51 AM   |  #3  
eric00716's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winder, GA
Thanks Meter: 57
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fifedogg

I lose root in viperrom once I flash this kernel. Haven't figured how to get it back while using this kernel..

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8&postcount=95
14th April 2014, 07:59 PM   |  #4  
pbedard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag boston
Thanks Meter: 509
 
2,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Works on sprint too

From my m8 using XDA Premium HD app
14th April 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #5  
henderjr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag LaCrosse, WI
Thanks Meter: 77
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
I threw it on my M8 with Viper. Paid for the app too. So far so good. I did need to delete viper's super user app and flash regular super user. But so far so good. I used the app to match the recommended settings that someone posted on one of the last pages of the kernel thread.
23rd April 2014, 02:57 PM   |  #6  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 11,954
 
10
13,090 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
I tried this kernel on Viper, but it broke half my onscreen buttons and kept my second CPU on. I might try it on my stock rooted though and see how it goes. It did also break my Titanium Backup ramdisk fix, but I can at least fix that myself.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes