Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

faux123's kernal

OP eric00716

14th April 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #1  
eric00716's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winder, GA
Thanks Meter: 56
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ghlight=sprint

Pick cdma (Verizon) and use Faux's app and it works great. With Trickster mod OC would not stick. I got 2572 to stick which is what the asain version is clocked at.

link to his app
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...kang.fauxclock
The Following User Says Thank You to eric00716 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2014, 10:41 AM   |  #2  
fifedogg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
693 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I lose root in viperrom once I flash this kernel. Haven't figured how to get it back while using this kernel..

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th April 2014, 10:51 AM   |  #3  
eric00716's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winder, GA
Thanks Meter: 56
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fifedogg

I lose root in viperrom once I flash this kernel. Haven't figured how to get it back while using this kernel..

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8&postcount=95
14th April 2014, 07:59 PM   |  #4  
pbedard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag boston
Thanks Meter: 401
 
2,469 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Works on sprint too

From my m8 using XDA Premium HD app
14th April 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #5  
henderjr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag LaCrosse, WI
Thanks Meter: 76
 
348 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
I threw it on my M8 with Viper. Paid for the app too. So far so good. I did need to delete viper's super user app and flash regular super user. But so far so good. I used the app to match the recommended settings that someone posted on one of the last pages of the kernel thread.
23rd April 2014, 02:57 PM   |  #6  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 11,215
 
10
12,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
I tried this kernel on Viper, but it broke half my onscreen buttons and kept my second CPU on. I might try it on my stock rooted though and see how it goes. It did also break my Titanium Backup ramdisk fix, but I can at least fix that myself.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes