Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,734 Members 40,747 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Verizon won't let me upgrade my data plan with Verizon mobile

Tip us?
 
Gamerbuilt1
Old
#1  
Gamerbuilt1's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 21
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Cleveland
Default Verizon won't let me upgrade my data plan with Verizon mobile



Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
dm5530
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 117
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamerbuilt1 View Post


Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
I'm confused.

Your thread title says Verizon won't let you do something, but the attached graphic lists Alltel.

Are you in the right forum?
__________________
Verizon HTC One M8: S-OFF. |ROM| |★SKYFALL★| |►1.55.605.2◄| |4.4.2|VZW|ODEX| |►2.3◄|



HTC Rezound: S-On. Fate undecided.
T-Mobile G1: Rooted since April 2010. Now retired.
 
jsminnis
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 156
Posts: 440
Join Date: Nov 2008
I'm going to guess it's a grandfathered plan from when Verizon bought Alltel, that's how I became a Verizon user. If that's the case then why don't you just call them. Don't plan on keeping unlimited data if you have it.
If you need some One on One help, I will do what I can, feel free to pm me. A donate link has been added by request. Donate Here
 
1ManWolfePack
Old
#4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 1,762
Posts: 2,366
Join Date: Jul 2012
Not really sure why a thread was needed for this. It's obvious you have to call them from your screenshot.

Case closed.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW
 
Danzoman
Old
#5  
Danzoman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 512
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Columbia SC
Smh

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Gamerbuilt1
Old
#6  
Gamerbuilt1's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 21
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Cleveland
That's the conflict, I've been a Verizon customer for six years and I just got this message when I tried to upgrade my data plan

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
Danzoman
Old
#7  
Danzoman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 512
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Columbia SC
Yeah do you think that moving to a shared plan is an upgrade?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Google Play Services Updated to Version 6.1

In addition to Android operating system proper, Google is focusing hard on giving the developers … more

CyanogenMod 11 M10 Available for Supported Devices

Summer vacation isover for most students out there, and it’s the time to get back to … more

XDA Forums Added for the First Batch of Android One Devices!

Just yesterday, we talked about the highly anticipated launch of the first batch … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: DonkeyGuard, Don’t Be a Donkey, Control Your Device – XDA Developer TV

Some applications ask for the world … more