Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more
Post Reply

Verizon won't let me upgrade my data plan with Verizon mobile

OP Gamerbuilt1

22nd April 2014, 08:06 AM   |  #1  
Gamerbuilt1's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 13
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More


Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
22nd April 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamerbuilt1



Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

I'm confused.

Your thread title says Verizon won't let you do something, but the attached graphic lists Alltel.

Are you in the right forum?
22nd April 2014, 10:45 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 160
 
458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
I'm going to guess it's a grandfathered plan from when Verizon bought Alltel, that's how I became a Verizon user. If that's the case then why don't you just call them. Don't plan on keeping unlimited data if you have it.
23rd April 2014, 12:45 AM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1,764
 
2,366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Not really sure why a thread was needed for this. It's obvious you have to call them from your screenshot.

Case closed.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW
23rd April 2014, 02:14 AM   |  #5  
Danzoman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbia SC
Thanks Meter: 75
 
512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Smh

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd April 2014, 04:54 AM   |  #6  
Gamerbuilt1's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 13
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
That's the conflict, I've been a Verizon customer for six years and I just got this message when I tried to upgrade my data plan

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
23rd April 2014, 02:34 PM   |  #7  
Danzoman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbia SC
Thanks Meter: 75
 
512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Yeah do you think that moving to a shared plan is an upgrade?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes