Post Reply

APN Settings for MMS with Wifi On with 3rd Party Messengers

23rd April 2014, 12:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Tampa
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
I posted this over at AC too. I had the issue of not being able to receive MMS with wifi on with any messenger except Hangouts and the stock Messaging app. I found out that I had to create a new APN but that only worked on LTE. These settings will work for LTE or HSPA/3G. It will allow the messaging app to automatically turn on mobile data and download the message. Not sure if it'll mess with wifi calling since I don't use it so YMMV. Since this is a new account the MMSC url had to be broken to post this so adjust as needed.

Name: T-MOBILE
APN: epc.t-mobile.com, fast.t-mobile.com
Proxy: <Leave in Blank>
Port: <Leave in Blank>
Username: <Leave in Blank>
Password: <Leave in Blank>
Server: <Leave in Blank>
MMSC: http :// mms.msg.eng.t-mobile. com/mms/wapenc
MMS proxy: <Leave in Blank>
MMS port: <Leave in Blank>
MCC: 310
MNC: 260
Authentication type: <Leave in Blank>
APN type: default,supl,mms
APN Protocol: IPv4/IPv6
APN Roaming Protocol: IPv4/IPv6
Bearer: Unspecified
Last edited by Jayslaw; 23rd April 2014 at 12:58 PM. Reason: to better explain issue in title
23rd April 2014, 01:28 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Tampa
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Thumbs down
Well all was working well till I started toggling wifi calling to see how it would work then now the phone is saying my APN is invalid.
23rd April 2014, 04:16 PM   |  #3  
lampel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 69
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayslaw

Well all was working well till I started toggling wifi calling to see how it would work then now the phone is saying my APN is invalid.

Can you have two APN addresses in one profile? Don't think I've ever seen that before...

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
23rd April 2014, 04:58 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Tampa
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
That's what I thought too but I was just messing around with it and it worked. I got rid of the epc APN and it works again with just fast even if I have LTE off, but I'm not gonna mess with it again till after work.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile One (M8) General by ThreadRank