Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more
Post Reply

[Q] Can You Use CWM & Flash to update your phone?

OP kyl1266

7th April 2014, 01:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Hi, not sure if this has been asked or is a "noob" question but my phone has that error where updating causes the fallen android and red exclamation mark. So I was wondering if I could just install a updated backup so I could stop having to disable the update notification in the Google Service Framework. Thanks in Advance.
7th April 2014, 03:29 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Never mind, should have read the post more thoroughly. Hopefully someone can help you with problem.
Last edited by greencartim; 7th April 2014 at 03:39 AM.
10th April 2014, 07:11 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Seriously, It's been a couple days and this thread has over 100 views but no one has any form of input.
10th April 2014, 12:55 PM   |  #4  
ionuutzuu's Avatar
Member
Flag Pitesti
Thanks Meter: 9
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
If you'll install that backup via CWM it's fine.
21st April 2014, 06:15 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ionuutzuu

If you'll install that backup via CWM it's fine.

Mine is a bootlocked P769 and does it matter if its a nandroid backup.
22nd April 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #6  
ionuutzuu's Avatar
Member
Flag Pitesti
Thanks Meter: 9
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Don't do anything stupid with that locked bootloader.
23rd April 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Tallahassee
Thanks Meter: 8
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
You should try kuma82's custom
Tweaked stock rom. Works for locked
Bootloaders. Its a great custom ROM
For those without the ability to unlock
Bootloader.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes