Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,812 Members 49,214 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

data tracking?

Tip us?
 
reinaldistic
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 953
Join Date: May 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Default data tracking?

so on verizon i used to have a widget that helped me tracked used data, is there such a thing on sprint?
 
bimmerbot
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 68
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by reinaldistic View Post
so on verizon i used to have a widget that helped me tracked used data, is there such a thing on sprint?
A quick Google search found this for me. https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...id.datacounter

You can always view data use through "Settings -> More... -> Data usage" as well, of course, though that's obviously less convenient.
 
reinaldistic
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 953
Join Date: May 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bimmerbot View Post
A quick Google search found this for me. https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...id.datacounter

You can always view data use through "Settings -> More... -> Data usage" as well, of course, though that's obviously less convenient.
I know about that kind of program, I'm talking about something that actually interfaces with Sprint and tells me the numbers Sprint sees... That's what the Verizon app did and it was a godsend coz I change Roma like candy and they don't share with one another how much data they've used

Sent from my 831C using xda app-developers app
 
bimmerbot
Old
(Last edited by bimmerbot; 24th April 2014 at 01:42 AM.)
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 68
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by reinaldistic View Post
I know about that kind of program, I'm talking about something that actually interfaces with Sprint and tells me the numbers Sprint sees... That's what the Verizon app did and it was a godsend coz I change Roma like candy and they don't share with one another how much data they've used

Sent from my 831C using xda app-developers app
Oh ok, I get it. In that case, I don't think so. You can use Sprint Zone to check data usage, but it's slow and painful and they break it up into 3G and 4G data usage for unknown reasons, without giving you a grand total, so you have to do math... weird!

EDIT: It's actually much faster to just send a text message to 1311 with the single word "usage" and get an instant reply showing minutes and data used, though it still breaks out 3G and 4G without a total... Which seems pretty stupid, because why should I care how much of my data was 3G or 4G (other than to remind me how little 4G access I actually get even though I'm always in areas that are allegedly 4G according to Sprint's coverage maps)? :P
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes