Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Flashing a ROM with Carrier locked .

OP Danny w

23rd April 2014, 12:18 AM   |  #1  
Danny w's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hello can anyone tell me if I will get any issues flashing a ROM with the Carrier locked is OK to do.
The phone is a Samsung galaxy ace 2
And its locked on Orange network UK.

Thanks

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app
23rd April 2014, 02:28 AM   |  #2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 591
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danny w

Hello can anyone tell me if I will get any issues flashing a ROM with the Carrier locked is OK to do.
The phone is a Samsung galaxy ace 2
And its locked on Orange network UK.

Thanks

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app


Is it a SGH-i8160 ?
24th April 2014, 12:03 AM   |  #3  
Danny w's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hi yes it is I am trying to help my brother flash a custom rom on it with the little knowledge I have.
Do you know if the network will still work OK? And would you know why when he's downloading a rom using goo manager it downloads then just hangs on the md5 check. He's got stock 4.1.2 rooted.
Thanks



Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app
24th April 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #4  
Danny w's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Sorry model number is gt-18160

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app
24th April 2014, 12:29 AM   |  #5  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 591
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danny w

Sorry model number is gt-18160

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app


Which rom do you want to install?
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2014, 12:32 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
If it's rooted already it should be fine. Try to look for the radio files for your device online.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th April 2014, 12:35 AM   |  #7  
Danny w's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
There was a omni on there and bam rom. he used the download compatible rom tab in goo manager but was getting the md5 hanging.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app
24th April 2014, 02:46 AM   |  #8  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 591
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Load a rom from xda

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes