OnePlus Teases Their New ROM, OxygenOS

OnePlus went back to the drawing board tocreate a ROM that they promisewill be open,customizable, and … more

S-View Clocks for Note 4

Do you want a classy clock for your classy S-View cover? XDA Recognized Themersibinnhas provided us very … more

1% Battery Mod Themes for M8 Lollipop

If you have the battery-themer mod “1% battery”, this collection fromXDA Recognized Themer … more

No Timeline for Wi-Fi Direct Vulnerability , Says Google

CoreSecurity and Google have an ongoing dispute over the nature of a Wi-Fi Direct … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Problem with proximity sensor L900 with CarbonROM

OP thaittnguyen

18th April 2014, 08:24 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Hello everyone, as my title states. I am having a problem with my proximity sensor when in a call. I have a sprint galaxy note 2 (L900) and am currently running CarbonROM's nightlies (4.4.2). Before I was using the 4/10/14 nightlie and when I was in a call the sensor was stuck and kept my phone dark until the call ended. But now with the 4/17/14 nightlie, the phone is constantly on while in a call. Has anyone else have this issue using CarbonROM? If there's a fix please let me know. Much appreciated.
20th April 2014, 09:00 AM   |  #2  
tx_dbs_tx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,247
 
981 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thaittnguyen

Hello everyone, as my title states. I am having a problem with my proximity sensor when in a call. I have a sprint galaxy note 2 (L900) and am currently running CarbonROM's nightlies (4.4.2). Before I was using the 4/10/14 nightlie and when I was in a call the sensor was stuck and kept my phone dark until the call ended. But now with the 4/17/14 nightlie, the phone is constantly on while in a call. Has anyone else have this issue using CarbonROM? If there's a fix please let me know. Much appreciated.

I'm currently on Carbon ROM nightly version 4-17 and I have the same issue. Did you find any info on this bug in the Carbon ROM forum? I think this needs to be looked into because I don't like face dialing while talking on the phone. lol
20th April 2014, 09:06 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tx_dbs_tx

I'm currently on Carbon ROM nightly version 4-17 and I have the same issue. Did you find any info on this bug in the Carbon ROM forum? I think this needs to be looked into because I don't like face dialing while talking on the phone. lol

No I didn't find any fixes for it. I talked to one of the developers and they are looking into it BC when I entered the live chat I asked the same question and they responded with "let me guess, note 2?"they're not sure what's going on with the notes that is causing the bug. But I've been looking at the change logs hoping they fix it and my phone volume is really low when I'm talking to someone as well. Sometimes I can't even hear the caller so I have to switch to speaker :/
20th April 2014, 06:30 PM   |  #4  
tx_dbs_tx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,247
 
981 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Thanks for the reply. As for the low volume during calls. You may already know this but try lowering the volume then raise it back up and that should increase the volume a lot. It's a bug in some AOSP ROMS.
22nd April 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I have tried that and sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't, unfortunately.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
24th April 2014, 03:38 AM   |  #6  
tx_dbs_tx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,247
 
981 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
The proximity sensor issue has been fixed in the latest nightly build 4-23. Although now I can't sync my browser in Google account sync settings. All others seem to sync except browser. Could be another bug...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes