Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,145 Members 41,368 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Why is not there a forum for 805 and 806?

Tip us?
 
BigBoyPL
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 301
Posts: 383
Join Date: Apr 2010
Today LG is updating LGD805 to KitKat. Link will be in few minutes in my topic.
 
rodrigofd
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 106
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ciudad de Buenos Aires

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raagh View Post
Who told you you have to flash special roms and recovery ahahaha? My signature says d802 beacuse i flashed a d802 rom on my d806 so buildprop says d802. I have a d806 bought 2 months ago from personal argentina. I live in buenos aires argentina and right now im using mahdi rom 4.4.2 for the d802. Please read before talking..



On your d806 you can flash every rom for the d802. As long its by recovery. Dont mess with lg tool.

If you have any doubts i also make a thread in spanish on grupoandroid.com in the g2 section.

Enviado desde mi LG-D802 mediante Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 12:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:02 AM ----------

In spanish: la unica diferencia entrel d806 y el d802 es que la rom oficial del d806 no trae lte(4g) porq em argentina no hay 4g. Flashea cualquier rom o kernel del d802 y anda sin problemas. Ahora estoy usando mahdi y el furnace kernel.

Enviado desde mi LG-D802 mediante Tapatalk
Just a note for D806 users reading... there are, some few, cases, where D802 and D806 cannot be used interchangeably.
e.g. Some KitKat D802 modems don't work with the D806.
 
Raagh
Old
#13  
Raagh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 639
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodrigofd View Post
Just a note for D806 users reading... there are, some few, cases, where D802 and D806 cannot be used interchangeably.
e.g. Some KitKat D802 modems don't work with the D806.
Yeah i know this but its just the baseband. Not the roms. As long as you flash d806 baseband on stock roms no problem. Aosp roms dont include modem

Enviado desde mi LG-D806 mediante Tapatalk
Tags
805, 806, lg g2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more

But First, Let Me Take a #Selfie

“Today while browsing XDA,I’m going tocheck to seeif my favorite ROM has been updated–but … more