Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,220 Members 37,657 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Why is not there a forum for 805 and 806?

Tip us?
 
BigBoyPL
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 305
Posts: 384
Join Date: Apr 2010
Today LG is updating LGD805 to KitKat. Link will be in few minutes in my topic.
 
rodrigofd
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 107
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ciudad de Buenos Aires

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raagh View Post
Who told you you have to flash special roms and recovery ahahaha? My signature says d802 beacuse i flashed a d802 rom on my d806 so buildprop says d802. I have a d806 bought 2 months ago from personal argentina. I live in buenos aires argentina and right now im using mahdi rom 4.4.2 for the d802. Please read before talking..



On your d806 you can flash every rom for the d802. As long its by recovery. Dont mess with lg tool.

If you have any doubts i also make a thread in spanish on grupoandroid.com in the g2 section.

Enviado desde mi LG-D802 mediante Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 12:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:02 AM ----------

In spanish: la unica diferencia entrel d806 y el d802 es que la rom oficial del d806 no trae lte(4g) porq em argentina no hay 4g. Flashea cualquier rom o kernel del d802 y anda sin problemas. Ahora estoy usando mahdi y el furnace kernel.

Enviado desde mi LG-D802 mediante Tapatalk
Just a note for D806 users reading... there are, some few, cases, where D802 and D806 cannot be used interchangeably.
e.g. Some KitKat D802 modems don't work with the D806.
 
Raagh
Old
#13  
Raagh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 194
Posts: 786
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodrigofd View Post
Just a note for D806 users reading... there are, some few, cases, where D802 and D806 cannot be used interchangeably.
e.g. Some KitKat D802 modems don't work with the D806.
Yeah i know this but its just the baseband. Not the roms. As long as you flash d806 baseband on stock roms no problem. Aosp roms dont include modem

Enviado desde mi LG-D806 mediante Tapatalk
Tags
805, 806, lg g2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more

Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more

Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more