Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Why is not there a forum for 805 and 806?

23rd April 2014, 01:51 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 309
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Today LG is updating LGD805 to KitKat. Link will be in few minutes in my topic.
24th April 2014, 02:38 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Ciudad de Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 43
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raagh

Who told you you have to flash special roms and recovery ahahaha? My signature says d802 beacuse i flashed a d802 rom on my d806 so buildprop says d802. I have a d806 bought 2 months ago from personal argentina. I live in buenos aires argentina and right now im using mahdi rom 4.4.2 for the d802. Please read before talking..



On your d806 you can flash every rom for the d802. As long its by recovery. Dont mess with lg tool.

If you have any doubts i also make a thread in spanish on grupoandroid.com in the g2 section.

Enviado desde mi LG-D802 mediante Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 12:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:02 AM ----------

In spanish: la unica diferencia entrel d806 y el d802 es que la rom oficial del d806 no trae lte(4g) porq em argentina no hay 4g. Flashea cualquier rom o kernel del d802 y anda sin problemas. Ahora estoy usando mahdi y el furnace kernel.

Enviado desde mi LG-D802 mediante Tapatalk

Just a note for D806 users reading... there are, some few, cases, where D802 and D806 cannot be used interchangeably.
e.g. Some KitKat D802 modems don't work with the D806.
24th April 2014, 05:31 AM   |  #13  
Raagh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 211
 
857 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodrigofd

Just a note for D806 users reading... there are, some few, cases, where D802 and D806 cannot be used interchangeably.
e.g. Some KitKat D802 modems don't work with the D806.

Yeah i know this but its just the baseband. Not the roms. As long as you flash d806 baseband on stock roms no problem. Aosp roms dont include modem

Enviado desde mi LG-D806 mediante Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
805, 806, lg g2
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes