Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,558 Members 42,166 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Why is not there a forum for 805 and 806?

Tip us?
 
BigBoyPL
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 301
Posts: 384
Join Date: Apr 2010
Today LG is updating LGD805 to KitKat. Link will be in few minutes in my topic.
 
rodrigofd
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 106
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ciudad de Buenos Aires

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raagh View Post
Who told you you have to flash special roms and recovery ahahaha? My signature says d802 beacuse i flashed a d802 rom on my d806 so buildprop says d802. I have a d806 bought 2 months ago from personal argentina. I live in buenos aires argentina and right now im using mahdi rom 4.4.2 for the d802. Please read before talking..



On your d806 you can flash every rom for the d802. As long its by recovery. Dont mess with lg tool.

If you have any doubts i also make a thread in spanish on grupoandroid.com in the g2 section.

Enviado desde mi LG-D802 mediante Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 12:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:02 AM ----------

In spanish: la unica diferencia entrel d806 y el d802 es que la rom oficial del d806 no trae lte(4g) porq em argentina no hay 4g. Flashea cualquier rom o kernel del d802 y anda sin problemas. Ahora estoy usando mahdi y el furnace kernel.

Enviado desde mi LG-D802 mediante Tapatalk
Just a note for D806 users reading... there are, some few, cases, where D802 and D806 cannot be used interchangeably.
e.g. Some KitKat D802 modems don't work with the D806.
 
Raagh
Old
#13  
Raagh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 648
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodrigofd View Post
Just a note for D806 users reading... there are, some few, cases, where D802 and D806 cannot be used interchangeably.
e.g. Some KitKat D802 modems don't work with the D806.
Yeah i know this but its just the baseband. Not the roms. As long as you flash d806 baseband on stock roms no problem. Aosp roms dont include modem

Enviado desde mi LG-D806 mediante Tapatalk
Tags
805, 806, lg g2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more