Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more
Post Reply

Why is not there a forum for 805 and 806?

23rd April 2014, 01:51 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 305
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Today LG is updating LGD805 to KitKat. Link will be in few minutes in my topic.
24th April 2014, 02:38 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Ciudad de Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 16
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raagh

Who told you you have to flash special roms and recovery ahahaha? My signature says d802 beacuse i flashed a d802 rom on my d806 so buildprop says d802. I have a d806 bought 2 months ago from personal argentina. I live in buenos aires argentina and right now im using mahdi rom 4.4.2 for the d802. Please read before talking..



On your d806 you can flash every rom for the d802. As long its by recovery. Dont mess with lg tool.

If you have any doubts i also make a thread in spanish on grupoandroid.com in the g2 section.

Enviado desde mi LG-D802 mediante Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 12:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:02 AM ----------

In spanish: la unica diferencia entrel d806 y el d802 es que la rom oficial del d806 no trae lte(4g) porq em argentina no hay 4g. Flashea cualquier rom o kernel del d802 y anda sin problemas. Ahora estoy usando mahdi y el furnace kernel.

Enviado desde mi LG-D802 mediante Tapatalk

Just a note for D806 users reading... there are, some few, cases, where D802 and D806 cannot be used interchangeably.
e.g. Some KitKat D802 modems don't work with the D806.
24th April 2014, 05:31 AM   |  #13  
Raagh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 198
 
807 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodrigofd

Just a note for D806 users reading... there are, some few, cases, where D802 and D806 cannot be used interchangeably.
e.g. Some KitKat D802 modems don't work with the D806.

Yeah i know this but its just the baseband. Not the roms. As long as you flash d806 baseband on stock roms no problem. Aosp roms dont include modem

Enviado desde mi LG-D806 mediante Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
805, 806, lg g2
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 General by ThreadRank