Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

VS980 Qualcomm Device

OP danny_discus

24th April 2014, 05:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
All the device does is shows up as this in the windows device manager. It will not react to any button/button combinations. Is this basically bricked?
24th April 2014, 05:21 AM   |  #2  
JJT211's Avatar
Senior Member
NOLA
Thanks Meter: 14
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Show up as what?

---------- Post added at 10:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:20 PM ----------

More detail plz
24th April 2014, 05:26 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Shows up as qdloader 9008 and just a black screen. Cannot get it to respond to hardware buttons at all.
24th April 2014, 05:30 AM   |  #4  
JJT211's Avatar
Senior Member
NOLA
Thanks Meter: 14
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Even disconnected from comp? Was it rooted, recovery or had a custom ROM? Did your phone work before??

I had a similar problem with my phone being not recognized on my comp, but my phone worked fine when not connected. It was a driver issue. Uninstall current driver and reinstall a fresh driver package and give it a shot. But if your phone isnt working at ALL, thats a diff story
Last edited by JJT211; 24th April 2014 at 05:33 AM.
24th April 2014, 05:46 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJT211

Even disconnected from comp? Was it rooted, recovery or had a custom ROM? Did your phone work before??

I had a similar problem with my phone being not recognized on my comp, but my phone worked fine when not connected. It was a driver issue. Uninstall current driver and reinstall a fresh driver package and give it a shot. But if your phone isnt working at ALL, thats a diff story

Yup just a black screen regardless what I do. I was rooted, messed up and said to update the OTA and then fell into this mess. I am guessing its shot at this point but though I would ask the question.
24th April 2014, 07:44 AM   |  #6  
Jimi Mack's Avatar
Senior Member
Long Island
Thanks Meter: 230
 
817 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by danny_discus

Yup just a black screen regardless what I do. I was rooted, messed up and said to update the OTA and then fell into this mess. I am guessing its shot at this point but though I would ask the question.

If you do not have a custom recovery and nandroid back up your best method would be going back to fresh stock. the link is below.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes