FORUMS

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

[Q] no wifi direct in samflare v5

37 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By sunil birda, Member on 15th February 2014, 02:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
just flashed my rom with samflare v5 in hope of getting wifi direct. but it is not there. i do not want to download messy apps from playstore for wifi direct. will i be able to get wifi direct in any other rom.


thanks in advance
sunil
 
 
15th February 2014, 09:45 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Micromax canvas hd does not support wifi direct...

Sent from my Micromax A116i using xda app-developers app
15th February 2014, 11:02 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
WiFi direct is hardware feature or software because I have heard if phone support wife's hotspot then it should support WiFi direct

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
16th February 2014, 09:25 AM |#4  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 457
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunil birda

WiFi direct is hardware feature or software because I have heard if phone support wife's hotspot then it should support WiFi direct

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app

Its a software feature....

Sent from my SGT 7 running Omni ROM Official Kitkat Nightlies
16th February 2014, 09:28 AM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by freakydev8

Micromax canvas hd does not support wifi direct...

Sent from my Micromax A116i using xda app-developers app

Then how to enable it or which ROM I should use to use it

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
16th February 2014, 09:48 AM |#6  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 457
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunil birda

Then how to enable it or which ROM I should use to use it

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app

Use Super Beam app from the Play Store or use the LAN Sharing feature in ES File Explorer....

Sent from my SGT 7 running Omni ROM Official Kitkat Nightlies
16th February 2014, 09:49 AM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I want to use ROM inbuilt feature

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
16th February 2014, 12:28 PM |#8  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 457
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunil birda

I want to use ROM inbuilt feature

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app

I don't know about it

Sent from my SGT 7 running Omni ROM Official Kitkat Nightlies
21st April 2014, 09:02 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs down SamFlare V5 problem while sending message inCanvas HD
I installed SamFlare V5 rom in my canvas HD but I can't send messages to anyone. It shows error and forces close the app, Even internet and calls are also off. Can anyone help
24th April 2014, 12:33 PM |#10  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 457
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bheem_Singh

I installed SamFlare V5 rom in my canvas HD but I can't send messages to anyone. It shows error and forces close the app, Even internet and calls are also off. Can anyone help

You have lost your IMEI number !!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes