Must Have App Review: Spider Squisher Pro Extreme

Here on XDA TV we have a series we like to call Must Have Apps. These are apps that we … more

OnePlus DR-1 Quadcopter Drone Available for Purchase

OnePlus has been teasing a new product for a while now, hailing it as a … more

KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] no wifi direct in samflare v5

15th February 2014, 02:49 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
just flashed my rom with samflare v5 in hope of getting wifi direct. but it is not there. i do not want to download messy apps from playstore for wifi direct. will i be able to get wifi direct in any other rom.


thanks in advance
sunil
15th February 2014, 09:45 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Micromax canvas hd does not support wifi direct...

Sent from my Micromax A116i using xda app-developers app
15th February 2014, 11:02 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
WiFi direct is hardware feature or software because I have heard if phone support wife's hotspot then it should support WiFi direct

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
16th February 2014, 09:25 AM |#4  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 454
 
1,065 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunil birda

WiFi direct is hardware feature or software because I have heard if phone support wife's hotspot then it should support WiFi direct

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app

Its a software feature....

Sent from my SGT 7 running Omni ROM Official Kitkat Nightlies
16th February 2014, 09:28 AM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by freakydev8

Micromax canvas hd does not support wifi direct...

Sent from my Micromax A116i using xda app-developers app

Then how to enable it or which ROM I should use to use it

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
16th February 2014, 09:48 AM |#6  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 454
 
1,065 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunil birda

Then how to enable it or which ROM I should use to use it

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app

Use Super Beam app from the Play Store or use the LAN Sharing feature in ES File Explorer....

Sent from my SGT 7 running Omni ROM Official Kitkat Nightlies
16th February 2014, 09:49 AM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
I want to use ROM inbuilt feature

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
16th February 2014, 12:28 PM |#8  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 454
 
1,065 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunil birda

I want to use ROM inbuilt feature

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app

I don't know about it

Sent from my SGT 7 running Omni ROM Official Kitkat Nightlies
21st April 2014, 09:02 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Thumbs down SamFlare V5 problem while sending message inCanvas HD
I installed SamFlare V5 rom in my canvas HD but I can't send messages to anyone. It shows error and forces close the app, Even internet and calls are also off. Can anyone help
24th April 2014, 12:33 PM |#10  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 454
 
1,065 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bheem_Singh

I installed SamFlare V5 rom in my canvas HD but I can't send messages to anyone. It shows error and forces close the app, Even internet and calls are also off. Can anyone help

You have lost your IMEI number !!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes