Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,068 Members 49,063 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] no wifi direct in samflare v5

Tip us?
 
sunil birda
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default [Q] no wifi direct in samflare v5

just flashed my rom with samflare v5 in hope of getting wifi direct. but it is not there. i do not want to download messy apps from playstore for wifi direct. will i be able to get wifi direct in any other rom.


thanks in advance
sunil
 
freakydev8
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 101
Join Date: Dec 2013
Micromax canvas hd does not support wifi direct...

Sent from my Micromax A116i using xda app-developers app
 
sunil birda
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Sep 2013
WiFi direct is hardware feature or software because I have heard if phone support wife's hotspot then it should support WiFi direct

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
 
WalkerBales
Old
#4  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 355
Posts: 828
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunil birda View Post
WiFi direct is hardware feature or software because I have heard if phone support wife's hotspot then it should support WiFi direct

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
Its a software feature....

Sent from my SGT 7 running Omni ROM Official Kitkat Nightlies
 
sunil birda
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by freakydev8 View Post
Micromax canvas hd does not support wifi direct...

Sent from my Micromax A116i using xda app-developers app
Then how to enable it or which ROM I should use to use it

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
 
WalkerBales
Old
#6  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 355
Posts: 828
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunil birda View Post
Then how to enable it or which ROM I should use to use it

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
Use Super Beam app from the Play Store or use the LAN Sharing feature in ES File Explorer....

Sent from my SGT 7 running Omni ROM Official Kitkat Nightlies
 
sunil birda
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Sep 2013
I want to use ROM inbuilt feature

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
 
WalkerBales
Old
#8  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 355
Posts: 828
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunil birda View Post
I want to use ROM inbuilt feature

Sent from my A116 using xda app-developers app
I don't know about it

Sent from my SGT 7 running Omni ROM Official Kitkat Nightlies
 
Bheem_Singh
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Thumbs down SamFlare V5 problem while sending message inCanvas HD

I installed SamFlare V5 rom in my canvas HD but I can't send messages to anyone. It shows error and forces close the app, Even internet and calls are also off. Can anyone help
 
WalkerBales
Old
#10  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 355
Posts: 828
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bheem_Singh View Post
I installed SamFlare V5 rom in my canvas HD but I can't send messages to anyone. It shows error and forces close the app, Even internet and calls are also off. Can anyone help
You have lost your IMEI number !!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more

Cell Phone SIM Unlock Bill Just Steps Away from President’s Desk

For all those who believe that Cinderella stories don’t actually … more

Get Your Cargo to its Destination in 4×4 Military Operations Reborn

Racing games have evolved quite a bit since the days of Pole … more