Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 Receives CyanogenMod 12.1

Released in 2013, the Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 is the quad-core Snapdragon … more

Sunday Debate: Corporate Cyanogen Good for Android?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Cyanogen Inc. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Flashing Pacman and Restore Problem

23rd April 2014, 10:07 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
481 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by snierecht

ok thanks for your help and time anyway

Have you Tried latest PacMan build???

Its the pac_pyramid-nightly-20140423.zip the latest.

you can get it PacMan Thread
24th April 2014, 06:04 AM   |  #12  
marco1962's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by snierecht

hi, i just tried to flash Pacman 4.4 Rom from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2670076 but it stopped at the animated "PACROMS loading" Screen (after flashing Rom, Gapps and rebooting).
I had Vipers 5.1 installed before. Restoring my nandroid backup it rebooted after Vipers loading Screen and stopped at the white HTC screen.
Installed new Vipers now and that worked but all my Settings are gone.
Should i try to restore my backup now again? and what could have been the Problem with the pacman Rom?

my Sensation xe is rooted, s-off, supercid and i used 4ext recovery

thanks in advance and sorry for mistakes. English is not my native language :P

It is so simple if you using 4EX.

Go to recovery>Go to tolls> at the end of page enable Smartfalsh.

Go to wipe> format data/catch and format system with out SD Card. now everything is ok.

Install new ROM and enjoy it

24th April 2014, 09:51 AM   |  #13  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by marco1962

It is so simple if you using 4EX.

Go to recovery>Go to tolls> at the end of page enable Smartfalsh.

Go to wipe> format data/catch and format system with out SD Card. now everything is ok.

Install new ROM and enjoy it

Im S-Off so i don't need smartflash i think

Updating recovery and firmware solved my problems
24th April 2014, 12:57 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
481 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by snierecht

Im S-Off so i don't need smartflash i think

Updating recovery and firmware solved my problems

Yeaaaaaaah very nice
Last edited by blogodoblogodo; 24th April 2014 at 01:03 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes