Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,020 Members 54,627 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] CM9 Wifi issue

Tip us?
 
tykate
Old
#1  
tykate's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 370
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Redwood City, CA, USA
Default [Q] CM9 Wifi issue

Hi,

I installed unofficial CM9 ROM on a spare Pico I had yesterday, and flashing and booting worked fine. In fact, I was able to use it for a good full hour. After that, I tried installing the unofficial CM11 ROM, but didn't quite like the UI compared to CM9. I wiped /system, /data, /cache, and even dalvik cache and flashed back to CM9. Wifi worked as soon as I was booted back into CM9, but about half an hour later, it decided to stop working. I went into Wifi settings and under my network, it said "Authentication problem". I also read that there were Wifi issues in CM9. Is this true? Also, is there a fix for this? Thanks for looking.

Sign up for Copy.com using my referral link: https://copy.com?r=OGQjKX
Free 15 GB for you at sign up + free 5 GB more for you + free 5 GB for me
Don't forget to verify your account, so that we both can receive the free extra storage


LG Nexus 4 \\ Mahdi-Rom 2.6 \\ Stock 4.4.3 kernel
HTC HD2 \\ HyperDroid CM7 v6.0.0 \\ Dorimanx 7.3
 
saadahmeddar
Old
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 296
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Sialkot
Quote:
Originally Posted by tykate View Post
Hi,

I installed unofficial CM9 ROM on a spare Pico I had yesterday, and flashing and booting worked fine. In fact, I was able to use it for a good full hour. After that, I tried installing the unofficial CM11 ROM, but didn't quite like the UI compared to CM9. I wiped /system, /data, /cache, and even dalvik cache and flashed back to CM9. Wifi worked as soon as I was booted back into CM9, but about half an hour later, it decided to stop working. I went into Wifi settings and under my network, it said "Authentication problem". I also read that there were Wifi issues in CM9. Is this true? Also, is there a fix for this? Thanks for looking.
Yes there is a bug in CM9 and other roms based on it unless they have a fix patch!

Try other roms well there was a one rom that is i think based on cm9/10 yet it is stable and have no wifi issues

The only problem is it lags after applying int2ext scripts otherwise it is fast and stable.
 
iamrohit7
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 76
Join Date: Mar 2013
Try minicm9 or minicm10. They are fantastic. I have also faced the bug and rebooting helped every time.
 
Xaidi
Old
(Last edited by Xaidi; 11th April 2014 at 01:58 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Oct 2013
Try Pandora kernel V1 for CM9. It might help you
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...90&postcount=2
P.S mount 'system' before flashing kernel.
 
saadahmeddar
Old
#5  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 296
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Sialkot
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xaidi View Post
Try Pandora kernel V1 for CM9. It might help you
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...90&postcount=2
P.S mount 'system' before flashing kernel.
Will it solves the wifi bug?
 
Xaidi
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by saadahmeddar View Post
Will it solves the wifi bug?
It did it for me
 
saadahmeddar
Old
#7  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 296
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Sialkot
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xaidi View Post
It did it for me
okay!!!!!!!!
 
aashking
Old
#8  
aashking's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 31
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: udupi
Try xperia fusion Rom based on cm9 or try walkman sense by New to hacking its awesome...

Sent from my HTC Explorer X using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes