Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,143 Members 52,066 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] EXT4 in Windows

Tip us?
 
BlackGunZ
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Question [Q] EXT4 in Windows

Hello,

I want to edit an ext4 file with Windows XP and and I haven't found a solution despite extensive research.

Thank you in advance !
 
es0tericcha0s
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 2,368
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
https://www.paragon-software.com/home/extfs-windows/
Need some help, advice, something fixed? Hit me up on Hangouts @ es0tericcha0s and check out my site: http://mobilemojo5280.com for more info!


HTC Droid Eris / Motorola Droid / Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate / Motorola Droid X / LG G2x / HTC Evo 3D (x2) / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Sprint S2) / HTC Amaze / Samsung Galaxy S3 (International) / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 4 / HTC One / Samsung Galaxy S4 / Sony Xperia ZL / Nexus 5 / ? (One+1 maybe...)
The Following User Says Thank You to es0tericcha0s For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BlackGunZ
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Thanks but I don't want to access to an ext4 partition but I want to edit a file, like this :

http://image.gilawhost.com/14/04/24/vgg34udp.png
 
es0tericcha0s
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 2,368
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Then I've no clue, sorry. As far as I knew it was only partitions that are ext4, not extensions.. Must be something unique to Archos stuff perhaps.
Need some help, advice, something fixed? Hit me up on Hangouts @ es0tericcha0s and check out my site: http://mobilemojo5280.com for more info!


HTC Droid Eris / Motorola Droid / Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate / Motorola Droid X / LG G2x / HTC Evo 3D (x2) / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Sprint S2) / HTC Amaze / Samsung Galaxy S3 (International) / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 4 / HTC One / Samsung Galaxy S4 / Sony Xperia ZL / Nexus 5 / ? (One+1 maybe...)
 
Bikonja
Old
(Last edited by Bikonja; 24th April 2014 at 10:40 PM.) Reason: Forgot to close parenthesis
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Zagreb

 
DONATE TO ME
According to this answer (specifically the part "Since Archos uses a very different (and encrypted) filesystem partitions scheme"), I would say you're not able to open that file (at least not without cracking the encrypthion Archos uses. Which would be another subject.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes