Post Reply

Help for my stupidity!!!

22nd April 2014, 09:25 AM   |  #1  
undeadking's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Orange
Thanks Meter: 20
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
So I screwed up royally and to an experienced rom flasher its probably no big deal and an easy fix. I was in my in recovery( TWRP 2.6.3) and installed the HTC Dumlock trying to flash a rom without a computer. My Rezound is 4.0.3, and now I get as far as the Verizon 4G LTE black screen and that's as far as it will boot... I've tried to wipe and restore like I have in the past when I've screwed up and now I'm out of ideas. I think that the boot image is "corrupted" don't know if thats the right lingo but when I reboot to bootloader the image name that always came up is now different. Can someone please help me with my dilemma? Oh and if detailed description is needed about everything that I did- I kinda freaked out and panicked and I tried so many things to fix it that I don't remember all that I did.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd April 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #2  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 484
 
1,632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by undeadking

So I screwed up royally and to an experienced rom flasher its probably no big deal and an easy fix. I was in my in recovery( TWRP 2.6.3) and installed the HTC Dumlock trying to flash a rom without a computer. My Rezound is 4.0.3, and now I get as far as the Verizon 4G LTE black screen and that's as far as it will boot... I've tried to wipe and restore like I have in the past when I've screwed up and now I'm out of ideas. I think that the boot image is "corrupted" don't know if thats the right lingo but when I reboot to bootloader the image name that always came up is now different. Can someone please help me with my dilemma? Oh and if detailed description is needed about everything that I did- I kinda freaked out and panicked and I tried so many things to fix it that I don't remember all that I did.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Extract the boot.img from the ROM zip file, flash ROM, reboot into bootloader and start Fastboot, then flash boot.img via fastboot on a PC, should clear it up...

In the future I would recommend going S-OFF via rumrunner, no more need to worry about flashing boot partitions separately ever again.
The Following User Says Thank You to acejavelin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2014, 06:32 PM   |  #3  
undeadking's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Orange
Thanks Meter: 20
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Ace, you are a genius! Got the rezzie back up and running! Flashed Tachyon 1.2, flashed the boot image via twrp and it started right up! Now if I go and delete the PH98IMG.ZIP will it still die again if I reboot in the future???

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to undeadking For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2014, 12:26 AM   |  #4  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 484
 
1,632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by undeadking

Ace, you are a genius! Got the rezzie back up and running! Flashed Tachyon 1.2, flashed the boot image via twrp and it started right up! Now if I go and delete the PH98IMG.ZIP will it still die again if I reboot in the future???

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Nope, your good.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
25th April 2014, 12:38 AM   |  #5  
undeadking's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Orange
Thanks Meter: 20
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Just made a backup in TWRP and rebooted and all is well, you're awesome man. Thanks again

Sent from my Rezound on Tachyon using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to undeadking For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes