Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Stock Rom

OP krazylary

23rd April 2014, 08:48 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
This is a complete stock ROM for SM-G900V.

the file name is.
ALL_VZW_G900VVRU1ANCG_G900VVZW1ANCG_964333_REV00_u ser_low_ship_MULTI_CERT.tar.md5

I am uploading it now will provide a link once it is done.


Here is the link I am sorry I passed out last night and forgot.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/16...I_CERT.tar.md5
Last edited by krazylary; 23rd April 2014 at 09:03 PM. Reason: add link
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to krazylary For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2014, 09:55 AM   |  #2  
waleed300's Avatar
Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 23
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Exclamation Root Bounty
Thanks for the post Lary, it is much appreciated, just to let you know, we have created a bounty/thread at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2728051 for any person(s) who are able to find an exploit and successfully achieve a root method!
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to waleed300 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2014, 05:45 PM   |  #3  
Account currently disabled
Flag Broken Arrow
Thanks Meter: 290
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
[QUOTE=krazylary;52122441]This is a complete stock ROM for SM-G900V.

the file name is.
ALL_VZW_G900VVRU1ANCG_G900VVZW1ANCG_964333_REV00_u ser_low_ship_MULTI_CERT.tar.md5
Last edited by das7982; 26th April 2014 at 07:53 PM.
23rd April 2014, 06:41 PM   |  #4  
open1your1eyes0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 3,370
 
2,292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by das7982

I'm going to try something.... going to see if i can unpack this .tar ball and insert SU binary then repack the tar ball with no stock checksum. So hurry up and upload this so i can tinker

You can actually grab the same here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2714516

I wouldn't waste too much time on it though. This has been tried on the S4 and Note 3 and as soon as you modify the system.img it no longer allows to flash due to Samsung's signature checks in bootloader.
24th April 2014, 01:55 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Whip up a new checksum and try that too.

If I still had a *nix box I would be all over this.....unfortunately I'm down to 1 pathetic 'puter at the moment.
The Following User Says Thank You to n2ishun For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2014, 12:51 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
South Florida
Thanks Meter: 154
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by das7982

I'm going to try something.... going to see if i can unpack this .tar ball and insert SU binary then repack the tar ball with no stock checksum. So hurry up and upload this so i can tinker

Will not work, already tried with a patch from Chainfire. It's the reason At and Verizon can't use his patch. Both models use a Samsung key for the tarball, it loads in odin, fails in the end, then leaves the phone in unbeatable state. Requires a load of stock firmware to get going sgain. Too bad, we need a runtime exploit for root.

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
24th April 2014, 01:34 PM   |  #7  
spinwizard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Florida
Thanks Meter: 45
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Delvik v ART
Quote:
Originally Posted by blulite

Will not work, already tried with a patch from Chainfire. It's the reason At and Verizon can't use his patch. Both models use a Samsung key for the tarball, it loads in odin, fails in the end, then leaves the phone in unbeatable state. Requires a load of stock firmware to get going sgain. Too bad, we need a runtime exploit for root.

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk

If you go into developer options, you can select runtime system. When ART is selected, your Samsung boot screen has a open lock on it. That is a runtime exploit. I don't know what it does, but maybe that's an avenue to approach. Maybe some senior dev could explain the differences and if it could be used. Just asking. TIA
24th April 2014, 07:09 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 546
 
1,760 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Has anyone tried inserting an exploit when the system is switched from Dalvik to ART?

Surely there must be a way to take advantage of this since Samsung considers the phone to be "custom" when you switch (boot splash changes and everything).

I bet if there's an exploit, it has to do with that.

Excerpt from initial boot:

Quote:

D/QSEECOMAPI: ( 470): Loaded image: APP id = 3

D/HDCP2 ( 470): Loading app is succeded

D/HDCP2 ( 470): HDCP_INIT: pass

D/HDCP2 ( 470): HDCP2.1 Factory Loaded

W/linker ( 364): libarccamera.so has text relocations. This is wasting memory and is a security risk. Please fix.

Quote:

W/linker ( 379): libmmcamera_faceproc.so has text relocations. This is wasting memory and is a security risk. Please fix.

Quote:

W/linker ( 364): lib_Samsung_AudioZoom_v100.so has text relocations. This is wasting memory and is a security risk. Please fix.

Quote:

W/linker ( 364): lib_SoundAlive_play_ver125d.so has text relocations. This is wasting memory and is a security risk. Please fix.

Also this potentially useful gem:

Quote:

D/QSEECOMAPI: ( 431): QSEECom_register_listener 12288 sb_length = 0x5000

I/bootchecker( 418): ART booting... skip bootchecking!!

D/QSEECOMD: ( 431): Init ssd_start ret = 0

Here's the interesting part, in Download mode I don't see a KNOX counter at all. I'm not familiar with new devices, but this is what my screen says:

Quote:

ODIN MODE
PRODUCT: SM-G900V
CURRENT BINARY: SAMSUNG OFFICIAL
SYSTEM STATUS: CUSTOM
REACTIVATION LOCK(KK): OFF
QUALCOMM SECUREBOOT: ENABLE (CSB)
RP SWREV: S1, T1, R1, A1, P1
UDC START

Now, I may be crazy but I'm pretty sure the S4 and N3 both have a Knox counter in Download even if you haven't done anything to it yet. But maybe I'm just nuts.
Last edited by kuronosan; 24th April 2014 at 07:29 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to kuronosan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #9  
kprice8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lansing MI
Thanks Meter: 207
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
I think you may be on to something here.. With all the code I see, it looks like certain booting processes and such have changed....ART stands for 'Android Runtime' and is experimental to 4.4.2 ... Sounds like experimental, may be a key to getting root......
Last edited by kprice8; 24th April 2014 at 08:07 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to kprice8 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2014, 03:05 AM   |  #10  
Account currently disabled
Flag Broken Arrow
Thanks Meter: 290
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Kuronosan you should tell chainfire or Jcase about this

Follow Me @Bash_array

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to das7982 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes