Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,353 Members 40,418 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to enable DIAG Mode on LG-D800

Tip us?
 
SilverTigre2010
Old
#1  
SilverTigre2010's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 48
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Baltimore
Default How to enable DIAG Mode on LG-D800

Hi everyone, need help trying to find how to put this phone on diag mode, any help will be greatly appreciated.
 
SilverTigre2010
Old
#2  
SilverTigre2010's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 48
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Baltimore
nobody??? ##3424# works on 4.3 but NOT on 4.4.2
 
Swetnes
Old
#3  
Swetnes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 245
Posts: 971
Join Date: Aug 2012
3845#*800#

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
 
SilverTigre2010
Old
#4  
SilverTigre2010's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 48
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Baltimore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swetnes View Post
3845#*800#

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
Thanks man, dialed and gave me a hidden menu, connected to computer but no com detected, do i have to click on something else?? I went into settings on that menu clicked on USB set for diag but nothing happen...
 
Swetnes
Old
#5  
Swetnes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 245
Posts: 971
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverTigre2010 View Post
Thanks man, dialed and gave me a hidden menu, connected to computer but no com detected, do i have to click on something else?? I went into settings on that menu clicked on USB set for diag but nothing happen...
What exactly are you trying to do?

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
 
SilverTigre2010
Old
#6  
SilverTigre2010's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 48
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Baltimore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swetnes View Post
What exactly are you trying to do?

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app

got it finally figure it out, you have to select PC software option on the drop down menu. It will show as a serial port. Was trying to create efs folder backup before installing new rom.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes