Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,915 Members 44,422 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] CyanogenMod 11 Mess Up

Tip us?
 
GamerUpToDate
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jul 2012
Unhappy [Q] CyanogenMod 11 Mess Up

Hey guys thank for taking the time to help me out I truly am desperate. Just a couple days back i decided to get CyanogenMod 11, I an amateur with phones but i thought i would be cool and do it. Today i decided to go back to the original stock ROM and while doing that i completely screwed up my phone. so at first i went on youtube to find out how to do it and i got pretty far. I followed some steps i got S-On on fastboot mode. Then my phone wouldn't leave the Bootloader screen (Screen where you can only use Vol. Up and down + Power buttons). At that time i totally panicked. But somehow I managed to follow some other video that tells you how to lock everything back up and revert to your your old ROm and STOCK HTC Sense or whatever. I was happy because it left the screen and it had the old load screen that says*HTC ONE beats audio etc* but then, CyanogenMod face popped up and started loading and it hasn't stopped in hours. Again, I panicked and tried to run the uninstaller for it again this time slower and more carefully. I got somewhat far until it said to turn on USB debugging mode. Thats where im stuck now. Because the screen is still the little CyanogenMod face loading but its not doing anything. So what can i do now? Please help. Sorry its so long...
 
BenPope
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 879
Posts: 3,497
Join Date: Dec 2007
Firstly, stop.

Just stop doing stuff.

Breathe.

Have a cup of tea.

Now, go to your boot loader, are you locked, relocked unlocked?

Make sure you're unlocked, you may need a new token from HTC.

After getting unlocked, get the latest TWRP for your phone and flash it in fastboot mode:
fastboot flash recovery openrecovery.zip

Now, find a ROM you want, I recommend ARHD. In recovery mount the SD card and copy the ROM to the phone. If that doesn't work, try adb sideload or adb push.

Then flash it.

If any steps fail, post here with what you did and the error message.
 
GamerUpToDate
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenPope View Post
Firstly, stop.

Just stop doing stuff.

Breathe.

Have a cup of tea.

Now, go to your boot loader, are you locked, relocked unlocked?

Make sure you're unlocked, you may need a new token from HTC.

After getting unlocked, get the latest TWRP for your phone and flash it in fastboot mode:
fastboot flash recovery openrecovery.zip

Now, find a ROM you want, I recommend ARHD. In recovery mount the SD card and copy the ROM to the phone. If that doesn't work, try adb sideload or adb push.

Then flash it.

If any steps fail, post here with what you did and the error message.
Ok thanks for answering.

I'm not with my phone or the computer right now currently at school but i do remember what it said on the screen.

The bootloader was RElocked.

I know how to unlock it, if thats what i need to do. Thats fairly easy.

I have no idea what a TWRP is, but my phone is the HTC One (M7).
I just want stock everything. Like the Stock ROM how it came when i first upgraded into Android 4.3.

Could you post some links and maybe a few steop for what i need to do?

Thanks
 
BenPope
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 879
Posts: 3,497
Join Date: Dec 2007
Yes, unlock the boot loader.

TWRP is Team Win Recovery Project, available from the original development subforum.

You need it to install ROMs, custom or stock.

Install a custom ROM, because even if you want stock, you will probably require S-Off to get there, and you need a custom ROM to get S-Off.

If you don't have a backup of your stock ROM, you'll need to find one, there's a thread for that.

We need the output of
fastboot getvar all
No IMEI or serial number

The version-main and CID are required to determine which stock ROM is correct.

I will not post links because I am using my phone on a coach, heading for a border and I'm gonna lose data anyway. Just look at the sticky threads on this forum for links.

Good luck.
 
GamerUpToDate
Old
(Last edited by GamerUpToDate; 25th April 2014 at 12:32 AM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenPope View Post
Firstly, stop.

Just stop doing stuff.

Breathe.

Have a cup of tea.

Now, go to your boot loader, are you locked, relocked unlocked?

Make sure you're unlocked, you may need a new token from HTC.

After getting unlocked, get the latest TWRP for your phone and flash it in fastboot mode:
fastboot flash recovery openrecovery.zip

Now, find a ROM you want, I recommend ARHD. In recovery mount the SD card and copy the ROM to the phone. If that doesn't work, try adb sideload or adb push.

Then flash it.

If any steps fail, post here with what you did and the error message.
I found this one more helpful than the next post you posted but ive gotten to the TWRP.

Right now my bootloader looks like this.

__________________________
*** TAMPARED ***
*** UNLOCKED ***
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.56.0000
RADIO-4T.24.3218.09
OpenDSP-V32.120.274.0909
OS-4.18.502.7
eMMC-boot 2048MB
Jan 28 2014, 09:32:41.0

FASTBOOT USE

<VOL UP> to previous item
<VOL DOWN> to next item
<POWER> to select item

BOOTLOADER
REBOOT
REBOOT BOOTLOADER
POWER DOWN
-----------------------------------------------
When i flashed TWRP the message i got was the following.

target reported max download size of 1514139648 bytes
sending 'recovery' (9948 KB)...
OKAY [ 1.202s]
writing 'recovery'...
OKAY [ 0.753s]
finished. total time: 1.956s


If thats good then great its as far as i've gotten so far.

Ok, for the rom HTC One does not have an SD card slot, so thats out the window.

How else can i put in ARHD ROM or any other very simple ROM (if you could reccomend any) on the phone.
You said in your response to try adb sideload or adb push.

Im skeptical on whether i should wait for you to answer or just look up videos of how to do it.

THANKS
 
BenPope
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 879
Posts: 3,497
Join Date: Dec 2007
It doesn't have an sd card, but it does have a partition usually mounted at /sdcard, which shall suffice. Try to mount it in twrp, hopefully it will appear Windows as a drive.

Oh, mike1986 also has a stock ROM available.
 
GamerUpToDate
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenPope View Post
It doesn't have an sd card, but it does have a partition usually mounted at /sdcard, which shall suffice. Try to mount it in twrp, hopefully it will appear Windows as a drive.

Oh, mike1986 also has a stock ROM available.
Sorry for being such a bother. Could you perhaps tell me the steps on how to do that. Or is there a video on youtube or something? Really dont feel like paying my guy 25$ to fix it when i could do it by clicking some buttons. Thanks for the help.

Tags
cyanogenmod, htc one, locked out
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...