Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,073 Members 45,450 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Bricked Gionee e3

Tip us?
 
Anandsr94
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Unhappy [Q] Bricked Gionee e3

hi brilliant minds,

I own a gionee elife e3 and i tried to put in the xperia HD v1 rom in it. I accidently missed updating the firmware to the chinese one and applied the zip file for the rom . Now my phone is stuck in the gionee logo screen and refuses to go ahead.

it is getting charged. and i can get into CMW to mount the sd card.

please help as soon as possible people.


thank you in advance.
 
Hell_X
Old
#2  
Hell_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 159
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Android :D

 
DONATE TO ME
Dont worry just flash another rom or stock rom of your device if available, or restore a backup if none of this worked then try the unbricking guide link in my sign but remember this is for other device you can take a tutorial

Sent from my A2 using xda app-developers app
My Work:

Quote:
Visit My Small Blog :
www.Qhub.tk
 
Anandsr94
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by NC4777 View Post
Dont worry just flash another rom or stock rom of your device if available, or restore a backup if none of this worked then try the unbricking guide link in my sign but remember this is for other device you can take a tutorial

Sent from my A2 using xda app-developers app

i tried flashing the device with SP flash tool but it gets stuck after a point. could you suggest me a link to how i should go about flashing the device ?
maybe im missing something
 
Anandsr94
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Thumbs down NO REPLY

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anandsr94 View Post
i tried flashing the device with SP flash tool but it gets stuck after a point. could you suggest me a link to how i should go about flashing the device ?
maybe im missing something


sir.... i was hoping yud help... looks like yur just trying to promote your tutorials
 
Hell_X
Old
#5  
Hell_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 159
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Android :D

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by NC4777 View Post
Dont worry just flash another rom or stock rom of your device if available, or restore a backup if none of this worked then try the unbricking guide link in my sign but remember this is for other device you can take a tutorial

Sent from my A2 using xda app-developers app
Contact any developer having same device.

Sent from Mobile :P
My Work:

Quote:
Visit My Small Blog :
www.Qhub.tk
 
mahirooha
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: jamshedpur
just flash the boot.img via sp_flash tool and u can recover from the boot loop.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Anandsr94 View Post
hi brilliant minds,

I own a gionee elife e3 and i tried to put in the xperia HD v1 rom in it. I accidently missed updating the firmware to the chinese one and applied the zip file for the rom . Now my phone is stuck in the gionee logo screen and refuses to go ahead.

it is getting charged. and i can get into CMW to mount the sd card.

please help as soon as possible people.


thank you in advance.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Forums Added for the LG G Watch R and Samsung Gear S

A little over a week ago, LG “inadvertently” let the world know about the … more

Secrecy App Goes Open Source, New LG Android Wear Device! – XDA Developer TV

Secrecy encryption app goes open source! That and much … more

Pushbullet Updated with SMS Send Ability

Pushbullet is one of thoseapplications that every Android lover should have installed on his or … more

[OTA] Nvidia Shield Tablet Receives its First Update

The Nvidia Shield Tabletis the latest toy from one of the largest desktop graphics … more