Post Reply

[Q] Bricked Gionee e3

26th January 2014, 04:04 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
hi brilliant minds,

I own a gionee elife e3 and i tried to put in the xperia HD v1 rom in it. I accidently missed updating the firmware to the chinese one and applied the zip file for the rom . Now my phone is stuck in the gionee logo screen and refuses to go ahead.

it is getting charged. and i can get into CMW to mount the sd card.

please help as soon as possible people.


thank you in advance.
26th January 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #2  
Hell_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Android :D
Thanks Meter: 37
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Dont worry just flash another rom or stock rom of your device if available, or restore a backup if none of this worked then try the unbricking guide link in my sign but remember this is for other device you can take a tutorial

Sent from my A2 using xda app-developers app
26th January 2014, 04:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by NC4777

Dont worry just flash another rom or stock rom of your device if available, or restore a backup if none of this worked then try the unbricking guide link in my sign but remember this is for other device you can take a tutorial

Sent from my A2 using xda app-developers app


i tried flashing the device with SP flash tool but it gets stuck after a point. could you suggest me a link to how i should go about flashing the device ?
maybe im missing something
26th January 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thumbs down NO REPLY
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anandsr94

i tried flashing the device with SP flash tool but it gets stuck after a point. could you suggest me a link to how i should go about flashing the device ?
maybe im missing something



sir.... i was hoping yud help... looks like yur just trying to promote your tutorials
27th January 2014, 12:03 AM   |  #5  
Hell_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Android :D
Thanks Meter: 37
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NC4777

Dont worry just flash another rom or stock rom of your device if available, or restore a backup if none of this worked then try the unbricking guide link in my sign but remember this is for other device you can take a tutorial

Sent from my A2 using xda app-developers app

Contact any developer having same device.

Sent from Mobile :P
25th April 2014, 09:50 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag jamshedpur
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
just flash the boot.img via sp_flash tool and u can recover from the boot loop.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Anandsr94

hi brilliant minds,

I own a gionee elife e3 and i tried to put in the xperia HD v1 rom in it. I accidently missed updating the firmware to the chinese one and applied the zip file for the rom . Now my phone is stuck in the gionee logo screen and refuses to go ahead.

it is getting charged. and i can get into CMW to mount the sd card.

please help as soon as possible people.


thank you in advance.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank