Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,967 Members 47,898 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Urgent Help

Tip us?
 
MidoDroid
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2014
Service [Q] Urgent Help

Hi Guys,
I just did my first custom ROM flashing on my Samsung S Duos GT 7562 , i chose PMP Ultra ROM v.7
I followed the instructions by the letter and read every thread about it
After the first boot i choose the language and the wifi connection and a message pops out "Unfortunately setting has stopped" and goes back to selecting language
WHAT CAN I DO ? Please Guys Help, i'm waiting =)
 
pandian8552
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 70
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: coimbatore
Smile solution

hi midodroid,
you just pick your "settings.apk" from other rom
then unzip your custom rom
there goto system/app/ there you can see secsettings.apk replace it with your new settings.apk
then compress your extracted your custom rom
finallay flash it with cwm

press thanks if i helped
The Following User Says Thank You to pandian8552 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
unremarkableguy
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by MidoDroid View Post
Hi Guys,
I just did my first custom ROM flashing on my Samsung S Duos GT 7562 , i chose PMP Ultra ROM v.7
I followed the instructions by the letter and read every thread about it
After the first boot i choose the language and the wifi connection and a message pops out "Unfortunately setting has stopped" and goes back to selecting language
WHAT CAN I DO ? Please Guys Help, i'm waiting =)
You may want to check that you got the exact version for your phone. I remember flashing a rom that was for the att version of my phone and I had sprint. It flashed and seemed to work and then I had a similar error.
The Following User Says Thank You to unremarkableguy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MidoDroid
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default THANKS

Thanks guys , i liked the setting.apk idea but i found another (harder) solution
i flashed older ROM then upgraded to v.7 and it worked !
 
MidoDroid
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2014
Thumbs down Trouble Still On !

Hey Guys looks like ther's alot of trouble in the custom ROM business but i guess it worth the effort
the same ROM PMP ultrarom v.8.1 for GT -S7562
I have problems connecting to WIfi and no coverage for mobile netwok
any idea ?
Thanks already guys
XDA community is simply the best !
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes