Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[q] heelllppp!!! Meee!!!

OP aaronjgeorge

19th April 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
IM TRYING TO GET MARVEL v11 ICS
on my phone but it is running ics
I TRIED SFT FOR MAKING IT GB AGAIN BUT IT SHOWS MAGIC NUMBER SHOME SHIZZ!!!
i need help people damn it help!!!!
AAHHHHH!!!!!!!
PLEASE HELP ME GET THIS CUSTOM ROM THING DONE I REALLY WANT THE EMPTY RAM SPACE
PLEASE!!!
19th April 2014, 10:07 PM   |  #2  
androcraze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
566 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronjgeorge

IM TRYING TO GET MARVEL v11 ICS
on my phone but it is running ics
I TRIED SFT FOR MAKING IT GB AGAIN BUT IT SHOWS MAGIC NUMBER SHOME SHIZZ!!!
i need help people damn it help!!!!
AAHHHHH!!!!!!!
PLEASE HELP ME GET THIS CUSTOM ROM THING DONE I REALLY WANT THE EMPTY RAM SPACE
PLEASE!!!

You're rooted and cwm doesn't work?

Marvel 11/12 had detailed instructions in the first post of the thread. Those didn't work?
24th April 2014, 05:41 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Unhappy The entire thing: please read entirely
Quote:
Originally Posted by androcraze

You're rooted and cwm doesn't work?

Marvel 11/12 had detailed instructions in the first post of the thread. Those didn't work?

I have an optimus black running Official ics with stock kernel
I want to flash a custom rom on my phone but as you know its not possible with Official ics as either causes a security error or a factory reset when trying to flash
So i want to make it either Gingerbread or Froyo again so that i can flash it but its not working
i tried the smart flash tool and is showing Error: magic number does not coincide
I have no idea what to do but, i need your help solving this
im trying to flash a marvel 11 as i cant find 12
and im gonna use Diana kernel
24th April 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #4  
androcraze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
566 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronjgeorge

I have an optimus black running Official ics with stock kernel
I want to flash a custom rom on my phone but as you know its not possible with Official ics as either causes a security error or a factory reset when trying to flash
So i want to make it either Gingerbread or Froyo again so that i can flash it but its not working
i tried the smart flash tool and is showing Error: magic number does not coincide
I have no idea what to do but, i need your help solving this
im trying to flash a marvel 11 as i cant find 12
and im gonna use Diana kernel

I didn't know that you would get a "security error". I came from stock Froyo, so the issue never arose.

Did this thread help?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2144577

I'm not sure if you referenced that yet or not.

With Marvel, I always found the base, included kernel to run well. I'd set the governor to "performance" and be done with it.
24th April 2014, 06:44 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
ugh
Quote:
Originally Posted by androcraze

I didn't know that you would get a "security error". I came from stock Froyo, so the issue never arose.

Did this thread help?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2144577

I'm not sure if you referenced that yet or not.

With Marvel, I always found the base, included kernel to run well. I'd set the governor to "performance" and be done with it.

Just tell me how to downgrade to Froyo or Gingerbread
PS: i get a Magic number does not coincide while trying to downgrade with SFT
24th April 2014, 09:32 PM   |  #6  
androcraze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
566 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronjgeorge

Just tell me how to downgrade to Froyo or Gingerbread
PS: i get a Magic number does not coincide while trying to downgrade with SFT

How about this for a GB ROM:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1775298

Marvel 12 should be here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=318
25th April 2014, 08:02 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
READ!
But how do i downgrade?
i cant access recovery unless i have GB or Froyo ( i HAVE ICS)!
once i have gb or froyo everything will work great
but i dont know how to

AND THE SMART FLASH TOOL IS SHOWING SOME ERROR SAYING MAGIC CODE DOES NOT COINCIDE WHEN I TRY TO FLASH THE STOCK GB OR FROYO ROM

AND NOTE! THE BG ROM LINK YOU POSTED ABOVE IS BLOCKED IN MY COUNTRY!!!
:'( PLEASE CONSULT OTHERS AND FIND A SOLUTION! :'(
Last edited by aaronjgeorge; 25th April 2014 at 08:21 AM. Reason: Extra Information
25th April 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #8  
androcraze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
566 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronjgeorge

But how do i downgrade?
i cant access recovery unless i have GB or Froyo ( i HAVE ICS)!
once i have gb or froyo everything will work great
but i dont know how to

AND THE SMART FLASH TOOL IS SHOWING SOME ERROR SAYING MAGIC CODE DOES NOT COINCIDE WHEN I TRY TO FLASH THE STOCK GB OR FROYO ROM

AND NOTE! THE BG ROM LINK YOU POSTED ABOVE IS BLOCKED IN MY COUNTRY!!!
:'( PLEASE CONSULT OTHERS AND FIND A SOLUTION! :'(

Hopefully someone else can chime-in with a solution. I'm guessing that you need an original Froyo or Gingerbread ROM, and I don't know where to get one.

There are a number of threads in the forums with folks having similar issues; I don't know that any were resolved.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes