FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

How to install CWM 5 without USB

256 posts
Thanks Meter: 47
 
By udit.kumar, Senior Member on 25th April 2014, 02:47 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
My USB port does not work.. Is there a way to flash/install CWM 5 without using the USB post??
 
 
25th April 2014, 06:10 PM |#2  
Dhanesh95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by udit.kumar

My USB port does not work.. Is there a way to flash/install CWM 5 without using the USB post??

Yes u can install CWM 5 without odin.. Here is the link..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2243771

Happy flashing
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dhanesh95 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2014, 07:45 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dhanesh95

Yes u can install CWM 5 without odin.. Here is the link..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2243771

Happy flashing

Thanks for the link! will it work with CWM v6 also ?
26th April 2014, 05:10 AM |#4  
Dhanesh95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by udit.kumar

Thanks for the link! will it work with CWM v6 also ?

To install CWM v6 u need to install v5 first..
Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2482414
26th April 2014, 05:26 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dhanesh95

To install CWM v6 u need to install v5 first..
Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2482414

I already have v5 installed ! I was wondering If i upgraded to v6 would I be able to downgrade to v5 through the method which you mentioned
26th April 2014, 05:33 AM |#6  
Dhanesh95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Thumbs up Possible!
Quote:
Originally Posted by udit.kumar

I already have v5 installed ! I was wondering If i upgraded to v6 would I be able to downgrade to v5 through the method which you mentioned

Yes! Even that is possible..
Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2690095
People haven't replied to the thread.. Maybe you can try and see if it works..
17th October 2014, 11:03 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag purulia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dhanesh95

To install CWM v6 u need to install v5 first..
Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2482414

thanks for it
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes