Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,531 Members 50,742 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Lost Tmobile Data Connection

Tip us?
 
colpepe
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2011
Prompt [Q] Lost Tmobile Data Connection

I rooted and applied GPe rom last night. Everything works great... except I lost mobile data.
Tried getting s-off to change the radio but it gave me the "this will never work... blah blah blah".
Wifi, SMS, calls, everything works fine, except no 3g/4g at all.

Anyone have any thoughts on this matter? Thanks in advance.
 
lasphyxial
Old
#2  
lasphyxial's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: AZ

 
DONATE TO ME
Check APN protocol and see if its IPv4... If it is change it to IPv4/IPv6 should kick on LTE instantly what I did it to fix this issue for mine and my brothers M8 on GPE ROMs

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Current:
Phone: HTC One (M8) S-Off & SuperCID
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.0.4
Rom: Task650's AOKP
Kernel: eXcaliBur Kernel


Past:
Phone: White SGH-M919 / Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to lasphyxial For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
colpepe
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lasphyxial View Post
Check APN protocol and see if its IPv4... If it is change it to IPv4/IPv6 should kick on LTE instantly what I did it to fix this issue for mine and my brothers M8 on GPE ROMs

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
That did it! I had consigned myself to a life with Sense but now I don't have to! So much wasted time!

Thanks a ton man!
 
treeder
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by colpepe View Post
That did it! I had consigned myself to a life with Sense but now I don't have to! So much wasted time!

Thanks a ton man!
Boom! Thanks, fixed it for me too.
 
SPreston2001
Old
#5  
SPreston2001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 818
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Columbus
Mines is set to IPv6 by default should I change it to IPv4/IPv6?
 
shaqqq
Old
#6  
shaqqq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 444
Join Date: Apr 2011
Does anyone know the APN Settings when using it on a ATT HTC M8?
 
shaqqq
Old
#7  
shaqqq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 444
Join Date: Apr 2011
Anyone know how to fix the mms yet?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more

Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more

Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more