FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

How To Make Lidroid Toggles Grid View

540 posts
Thanks Meter: 68
 
By Himan Boro, Senior Member on 25th April 2014, 02:08 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Help Me..
 
 
25th April 2014, 02:20 PM |#2  
TheFixItMan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,937
 
More
theres loads of guides for this if you search

look at my xml file and put something like it into your 2nd layout in your status bar

dont just copy it as it wont recopile without the correct drawable vaule pngs
you can get them from my statusbar

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3#post46188493
Attached Files
File Type: zip quickpanel_quick_settings_space.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.2 KB, 53 views)
25th April 2014, 02:29 PM |#3  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

theres loads of guides for this if you search

look at my xml file and put something like it into your 2nd layout in your status bar

dont just copy it as it wont recopile without the correct drawable vaule pngs
you can get them from my statusbar

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3#post46188493

i already made Two layout..
But in ur statusbR There is only 6 stock toggles .i want for 15toggles
25th April 2014, 03:10 PM |#4  
TheFixItMan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,937
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

i already made Two layout..
But in ur statusbR There is only 6 stock toggles .i want for 15toggles

just add the rest - you have the smali in the quickpanel folder - just do the same but point to that smali and @id
25th April 2014, 03:28 PM |#5  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

just add the rest - you have the smali in the quickpanel folder - just do the same but point to that smali and @id

Bro m not able to get it clearly..
If u r free..Plx Post A Guide regarding that
25th April 2014, 03:32 PM |#6  
TheFixItMan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,937
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

Bro m not able to get it clearly..
If u r free..Plx Post A Guide regarding that

iv not done it before and I only post things Iv tested myself

I can give you an idea - the rest you will have to work out yourself


see for example this code for the gps toggle

Code:
<FrameLayout android:background="@drawable/tile_toggle" android:layout_width="83.0px" android:layout_height="80.0px" android:layout_weight="1.0">
                        <com.android.systemui.statusbar.quickpanel.GpsSettingButton android:textSize="0.0dip" android:textStyle="normal" android:textColor="#00ffffff" android:gravity="center" android:id="@id/quickpanel_gps_btn_text" android:background="@drawable/quickpanel_button_selector_bg" android:paddingTop="58.0dip" android:paddingBottom="3.0dip" android:focusable="true" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="fill_parent" android:text="@string/quickpanel_gps_text" />
                        <ImageView android:layout_gravity="center_horizontal" android:id="@id/quickpanel_gps_btn_icon" android:layout_width="wrap_content" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:layout_marginTop="3.0px" android:src="@drawable/quickpanel_icon_gps_off" />
                        <TextView android:textSize="12.0dip" android:textColor="#ffffffff" android:gravity="center" android:layout_gravity="bottom" android:background="#00000000" android:layout_width="83.0px" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:layout_marginBottom="12.0px" android:text="" android:singleLine="true" android:layout_alignParentBottom="true" />
                    </FrameLayout>

see the code that I have marked in red

change the com.android........ part to the smali you will find in com.android.systemui.statusbar.quickpanel to the one you want
eg
Code:
<com.android.systemui.statusbar.quickpanel.NameOfTheSmali
the rest find the values that relates to the toggle in the id.xml and strings.xml and change them
same with the drawable values for the pngs
Last edited by TheFixItMan; 25th April 2014 at 03:44 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to TheFixItMan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2014, 03:57 PM |#7  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

iv not done it before and I only post things Iv tested myself

I can give you an idea - the rest you will have to work out yourself


see for example this code for the gps toggle

Code:
<FrameLayout android:background="@drawable/tile_toggle" android:layout_width="83.0px" android:layout_height="80.0px" android:layout_weight="1.0">
                        <com.android.systemui.statusbar.quickpanel.GpsSettingButton android:textSize="0.0dip" android:textStyle="normal" android:textColor="#00ffffff" android:gravity="center" android:id="@id/quickpanel_gps_btn_text" android:background="@drawable/quickpanel_button_selector_bg" android:paddingTop="58.0dip" android:paddingBottom="3.0dip" android:focusable="true" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="fill_parent" android:text="@string/quickpanel_gps_text" />
                        <ImageView android:layout_gravity="center_horizontal" android:id="@id/quickpanel_gps_btn_icon" android:layout_width="wrap_content" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:layout_marginTop="3.0px" android:src="@drawable/quickpanel_icon_gps_off" />
                        <TextView android:textSize="12.0dip" android:textColor="#ffffffff" android:gravity="center" android:layout_gravity="bottom" android:background="#00000000" android:layout_width="83.0px" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:layout_marginBottom="12.0px" android:text="" android:singleLine="true" android:layout_alignParentBottom="true" />
                    </FrameLayout>

see the code that I have marked in red

change the com.android........ part to the smali you will find in com.android.systemui.statusbar.quickpanel to the one you want
eg
Code:
<com.android.systemui.statusbar.quickpanel.NameOfTheSmali
the rest find the values that relates to the toggle in the id.xml and strings.xml and change them
same with the drawable values for the pngs

ok..i will give a try to it....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes