Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,304 Members 41,077 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How To Make Lidroid Toggles Grid View

Tip us?
 
Himan Boro
Old
#1  
Himan Boro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 494
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Guwahati
Default How To Make Lidroid Toggles Grid View

Help Me..
 
marcussmith2626
Old
#2  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2338
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
theres loads of guides for this if you search

look at my xml file and put something like it into your 2nd layout in your status bar

dont just copy it as it wont recopile without the correct drawable vaule pngs
you can get them from my statusbar

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3#post46188493
Attached Files
File Type: zip quickpanel_quick_settings_space.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.2 KB, 15 views)

My Work And Threads For Galaxy Y GT-S5360


My PM is not a Question & Answer thread - Dont treat it as such!
 
Himan Boro
Old
#3  
Himan Boro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 494
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Guwahati
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626 View Post
theres loads of guides for this if you search

look at my xml file and put something like it into your 2nd layout in your status bar

dont just copy it as it wont recopile without the correct drawable vaule pngs
you can get them from my statusbar

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3#post46188493
i already made Two layout..
But in ur statusbR There is only 6 stock toggles .i want for 15toggles
 
marcussmith2626
Old
#4  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2338
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro View Post
i already made Two layout..
But in ur statusbR There is only 6 stock toggles .i want for 15toggles
just add the rest - you have the smali in the quickpanel folder - just do the same but point to that smali and @id

My Work And Threads For Galaxy Y GT-S5360


My PM is not a Question & Answer thread - Dont treat it as such!
 
Himan Boro
Old
#5  
Himan Boro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 494
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Guwahati
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626 View Post
just add the rest - you have the smali in the quickpanel folder - just do the same but point to that smali and @id
Bro m not able to get it clearly..
If u r free..Plx Post A Guide regarding that
 
marcussmith2626
Old
(Last edited by marcussmith2626; 25th April 2014 at 03:44 PM.)
#6  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2338
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro View Post
Bro m not able to get it clearly..
If u r free..Plx Post A Guide regarding that
iv not done it before and I only post things Iv tested myself

I can give you an idea - the rest you will have to work out yourself


see for example this code for the gps toggle

Code:
Select Code
<FrameLayout android:background="@drawable/tile_toggle" android:layout_width="83.0px" android:layout_height="80.0px" android:layout_weight="1.0">
                        <com.android.systemui.statusbar.quickpanel.GpsSettingButton android:textSize="0.0dip" android:textStyle="normal" android:textColor="#00ffffff" android:gravity="center" android:id="@id/quickpanel_gps_btn_text" android:background="@drawable/quickpanel_button_selector_bg" android:paddingTop="58.0dip" android:paddingBottom="3.0dip" android:focusable="true" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="fill_parent" android:text="@string/quickpanel_gps_text" />
                        <ImageView android:layout_gravity="center_horizontal" android:id="@id/quickpanel_gps_btn_icon" android:layout_width="wrap_content" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:layout_marginTop="3.0px" android:src="@drawable/quickpanel_icon_gps_off" />
                        <TextView android:textSize="12.0dip" android:textColor="#ffffffff" android:gravity="center" android:layout_gravity="bottom" android:background="#00000000" android:layout_width="83.0px" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:layout_marginBottom="12.0px" android:text="" android:singleLine="true" android:layout_alignParentBottom="true" />
                    </FrameLayout>

see the code that I have marked in red

change the com.android........ part to the smali you will find in com.android.systemui.statusbar.quickpanel to the one you want
eg
Code:
Select Code
<com.android.systemui.statusbar.quickpanel.NameOfTheSmali
the rest find the values that relates to the toggle in the id.xml and strings.xml and change them
same with the drawable values for the pngs

My Work And Threads For Galaxy Y GT-S5360


My PM is not a Question & Answer thread - Dont treat it as such!
The Following User Says Thank You to marcussmith2626 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Himan Boro
Old
#7  
Himan Boro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 494
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Guwahati
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626 View Post
iv not done it before and I only post things Iv tested myself

I can give you an idea - the rest you will have to work out yourself


see for example this code for the gps toggle

Code:
Select Code
<FrameLayout android:background="@drawable/tile_toggle" android:layout_width="83.0px" android:layout_height="80.0px" android:layout_weight="1.0">
                        <com.android.systemui.statusbar.quickpanel.GpsSettingButton android:textSize="0.0dip" android:textStyle="normal" android:textColor="#00ffffff" android:gravity="center" android:id="@id/quickpanel_gps_btn_text" android:background="@drawable/quickpanel_button_selector_bg" android:paddingTop="58.0dip" android:paddingBottom="3.0dip" android:focusable="true" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="fill_parent" android:text="@string/quickpanel_gps_text" />
                        <ImageView android:layout_gravity="center_horizontal" android:id="@id/quickpanel_gps_btn_icon" android:layout_width="wrap_content" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:layout_marginTop="3.0px" android:src="@drawable/quickpanel_icon_gps_off" />
                        <TextView android:textSize="12.0dip" android:textColor="#ffffffff" android:gravity="center" android:layout_gravity="bottom" android:background="#00000000" android:layout_width="83.0px" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:layout_marginBottom="12.0px" android:text="" android:singleLine="true" android:layout_alignParentBottom="true" />
                    </FrameLayout>

see the code that I have marked in red

change the com.android........ part to the smali you will find in com.android.systemui.statusbar.quickpanel to the one you want
eg
Code:
Select Code
<com.android.systemui.statusbar.quickpanel.NameOfTheSmali
the rest find the values that relates to the toggle in the id.xml and strings.xml and change them
same with the drawable values for the pngs
ok..i will give a try to it....

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...