Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more
Post Reply

Samsung I9205 Stuck in Bootloop

OP ncool15

12th April 2014, 11:43 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 11
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Greetings,

I have a Samsung I9250 with stock 4.2.2 firmware. So yesterday my phone started to have Software Update popup and i proceeded with updating the phone. So the installation went on well until it reboots where it got stucked in bootloop. I tried to boot into recovery and Wipe Data. However when i tried to Wipe Cache it just shows the icon below and reboots into bootloop again. Tried to flash a stock firmware via Odin and everything went on well but the bootloop is still there.

Hope you guys can help me. Sorry for my English.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	165135.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	147.9 KB
ID:	2681715  
24th April 2014, 11:37 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ncool15

Greetings,

I have a Samsung I9250 with stock 4.2.2 firmware. So yesterday my phone started to have Software Update popup and i proceeded with updating the phone. So the installation went on well until it reboots where it got stucked in bootloop. I tried to boot into recovery and Wipe Data. However when i tried to Wipe Cache it just shows the icon below and reboots into bootloop again. Tried to flash a stock firmware via Odin and everything went on well but the bootloop is still there.

Hope you guys can help me. Sorry for my English.

I also faced the same problem....
mine was GT-I9200
when I came back to stock ROM there was no boot loop.. everything boot well but no network...
that means my IMEI was gone null and Baseband version was unknown..
First u check u r boot loader screen u r KNOX warrenty is 0x0 or 0x1
then u can go for some custom ROM....
24th April 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 11
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsvinod

I also faced the same problem....
mine was GT-I9200
when I came back to stock ROM there was no boot loop.. everything boot well but no network...
that means my IMEI was gone null and Baseband version was unknown..
First u check u r boot loader screen u r KNOX warrenty is 0x0 or 0x1
then u can go for some custom ROM....

I tried to flash older version firmware of other countries and surprisingly it did boot but IMEI & Baseband was null.

My KNOX count is still 0x0

Any suggestion mate?
24th April 2014, 03:24 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
If you did a full backup, restore it and see if that helps

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
24th April 2014, 05:55 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 11
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by user_121

If you did a full backup, restore it and see if that helps

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app

Sadly i did not. Updated the phone via OTA and bam! Keeps on rebooting till now.
24th April 2014, 07:00 PM   |  #6  
Frezi Evan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ncool15

I tried to flash older version firmware of other countries and surprisingly it did boot but IMEI & Baseband was null.

My KNOX count is still 0x0

Any suggestion mate?

You can check another firmware using..
25th April 2014, 05:20 PM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ncool15

I tried to flash older version firmware of other countries and surprisingly it did boot but IMEI & Baseband was null.

My KNOX count is still 0x0

Any suggestion mate?

I think if u tried older version of firmware then u r Knox counter will be 0x1
Just once again u check...
I am not that much experienced...so anything goes wrong
Don't blame me...if u r brave enough, before going to service centre
U can try this. If u r fixing u r imei with service centre again u will have network issues...
Better u can try this.
Install TWRP From silesh.Nair link
Then make a backup of present Rom with EFS folder.
Thru TWRP.
Then u can install SlimKAT custom ROM From Silesh.nair's link
After this also u r imei and baseband is not coming back
Then u have to approach service centre for fixing u r imei.
Before doing all these things ...google it...and understand what u r
Going to do....ok....
Good luck....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes