Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,510 Members 55,092 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Samsung I9205 Stuck in Bootloop

Tip us?
 
ncool15
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 84
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Default Samsung I9205 Stuck in Bootloop

Greetings,

I have a Samsung I9250 with stock 4.2.2 firmware. So yesterday my phone started to have Software Update popup and i proceeded with updating the phone. So the installation went on well until it reboots where it got stucked in bootloop. I tried to boot into recovery and Wipe Data. However when i tried to Wipe Cache it just shows the icon below and reboots into bootloop again. Tried to flash a stock firmware via Odin and everything went on well but the bootloop is still there.

Hope you guys can help me. Sorry for my English.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	165135.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	147.9 KB
ID:	2681715  
LG Optimus 2x
PA 2.6 v13 KK 125
 
bsvinod
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 42
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by ncool15 View Post
Greetings,

I have a Samsung I9250 with stock 4.2.2 firmware. So yesterday my phone started to have Software Update popup and i proceeded with updating the phone. So the installation went on well until it reboots where it got stucked in bootloop. I tried to boot into recovery and Wipe Data. However when i tried to Wipe Cache it just shows the icon below and reboots into bootloop again. Tried to flash a stock firmware via Odin and everything went on well but the bootloop is still there.

Hope you guys can help me. Sorry for my English.
I also faced the same problem....
mine was GT-I9200
when I came back to stock ROM there was no boot loop.. everything boot well but no network...
that means my IMEI was gone null and Baseband version was unknown..
First u check u r boot loader screen u r KNOX warrenty is 0x0 or 0x1
then u can go for some custom ROM....
 
ncool15
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 84
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsvinod View Post
I also faced the same problem....
mine was GT-I9200
when I came back to stock ROM there was no boot loop.. everything boot well but no network...
that means my IMEI was gone null and Baseband version was unknown..
First u check u r boot loader screen u r KNOX warrenty is 0x0 or 0x1
then u can go for some custom ROM....
I tried to flash older version firmware of other countries and surprisingly it did boot but IMEI & Baseband was null.

My KNOX count is still 0x0

Any suggestion mate?
LG Optimus 2x
PA 2.6 v13 KK 125
 
user_121
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Aug 2012
If you did a full backup, restore it and see if that helps

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
 
ncool15
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 84
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Quote:
Originally Posted by user_121 View Post
If you did a full backup, restore it and see if that helps

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
Sadly i did not. Updated the phone via OTA and bam! Keeps on rebooting till now.
LG Optimus 2x
PA 2.6 v13 KK 125
 
Frezi Evan
Old
#6  
Frezi Evan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 374
Join Date: Mar 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ncool15 View Post
I tried to flash older version firmware of other countries and surprisingly it did boot but IMEI & Baseband was null.

My KNOX count is still 0x0

Any suggestion mate?
You can check another firmware using..


 
bsvinod
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 42
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by ncool15 View Post
I tried to flash older version firmware of other countries and surprisingly it did boot but IMEI & Baseband was null.

My KNOX count is still 0x0

Any suggestion mate?
I think if u tried older version of firmware then u r Knox counter will be 0x1
Just once again u check...
I am not that much experienced...so anything goes wrong
Don't blame me...if u r brave enough, before going to service centre
U can try this. If u r fixing u r imei with service centre again u will have network issues...
Better u can try this.
Install TWRP From silesh.Nair link
Then make a backup of present Rom with EFS folder.
Thru TWRP.
Then u can install SlimKAT custom ROM From Silesh.nair's link
After this also u r imei and baseband is not coming back
Then u have to approach service centre for fixing u r imei.
Before doing all these things ...google it...and understand what u r
Going to do....ok....
Good luck....

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Easily Combine Text and Manage Your Android Clipboard with StuffMerge

Android clipboard management has always been impractical without the … more

Pale Moon Browser Ported to Android

Having a wide choice of third party applications is one of the most beautiful things that Android has to … more

Partial Android Wear Source Uploaded to AOSP

2014 is certainly shaping up to be theyear of the wearables. And thanks to its innovative … more