Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

!!!help imediately touchwiz¡¡¡

OP Doffe99

25th April 2014, 04:20 PM   |  #1  
Doffe99's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hey, I was going to get the s3 cam for s2 plus and it said I would have to odex my phone. So I got lucky patcher and did so! Now my touchwiz is not working.... please help!!!! I need my tw back!! I tried to delete the data and cache from it but still not working! HELP PLEASE!

Sent from my GT-I9105P
25th April 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Flash this through CWM or TWRP http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2598291
25th April 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #3  
Doffe99's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by michal80

Flash this through CWM or TWRP http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2598291

Appreciate it Man. But it did not work! Any other solutions?

Sent from my GT-I9105P
25th April 2014, 05:13 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doffe99

Hey, I was going to get the s3 cam for s2 plus and it said I would have to odex my phone. So I got lucky patcher and did so! Now my touchwiz is not working.... please help!!!! I need my tw back!! I tried to delete the data and cache from it but still not working! HELP PLEASE!

Sent from my GT-I9105P

Install any other third party launcher from playstore and make it as default
Go and delete existing touchwiz from system/app with root explorer or any root file manager
Now extract touchwiz apk from the rom of your actual phone...can b done on computer
Copy that original touchwiz to system/app of your phone and restart
Uninstall third party launcher now and your touchwiz should work fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to vardhanvishnug For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2014, 05:16 PM   |  #5  
Doffe99's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by vardhanvishnug

Install any other third party launcher from playstore and make it as default
Go and delete existing touchwiz from system/app with root explorer or any root file manager
Now extract touchwiz apk from the rom of your actual phone...can b done on computer
Copy that original touchwiz to system/app of your phone and restart
Uninstall third party launcher now and your touchwiz should work fine.

Alright, I already installed a Third party one. So I will come back when I've tried this method! Appreciate it!

Sent from my GT-I9105P
25th April 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doffe99

Alright, I already installed a Third party one. So I will come back when I've tried this method! Appreciate it!

Sent from my GT-I9105P

btw name of touchwiz in sys/app would be seclauncher
delete both apk and odex files
later copy both new apk and new odex files.
25th April 2014, 06:02 PM   |  #7  
Doffe99's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by vardhanvishnug

btw name of touchwiz in sys/app would be seclauncher
delete both apk and odex files
later copy both new apk and new odex files.

I deleted SecLauncher2 completely. And replaced the SecLauncher3 files because SecLauncher2 did not exist in my system.img from my ROM. Now it works like before and I have the s3 camera app! THANKS A LOT!

Sent from my GT-I9105P
25th April 2014, 06:21 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by doffe99

i deleted seclauncher2 completely. And replaced the seclauncher3 files because seclauncher2 did not exist in my system.img from my rom. Now it works like before and i have the s3 camera app! Thanks a lot!

sent from my gt-i9105p

hit thanks if i helped

The Following User Says Thank You to vardhanvishnug For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes