Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,117 Members 47,174 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Screen doesn't register input on one section of screen. Repair help?

Tip us?
 
poopdedoop
Old
(Last edited by poopdedoop; 15th April 2014 at 05:04 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: London
Question [Q] Screen doesn't register input on one section of screen. Repair help?

Hi everyone;

I recently got a refirb F180S and after about a week of use, I've noticed that there is a strip on the screen that doesn't register any input. This is about a 1cm section about 3/4 from the top of the screen, across the whole width of the screen.

My guess this is a hardware issue. Has anyone else encountered this problem? I figure I'll have to buy a new Screen and Digitizer and replace it.

I don't know how much of a problem it will be considering I have an F180S phone. I know that this one has an antenna that extends from the top left corner which would be used for watching TV or something in Korea, Is this going to be a big problem? Would I be able to buy a whole front panel replacement instead of just a screen+digitizer?

Something like this: http://www.ebay.com/itm/121316200684...%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

I can't seem to find any instructions on how to remove the Screen+Digitizer, so I'm not sure how difficult that would be in comparison to buying a replacement screen+Digitizer+Faceplate.
 
mansoor_qadir
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default help

I am also suffering this problem. can someone help me please.?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes