Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Battery Usage Stats

OP DREWHAMM974

25th April 2014, 10:48 PM   |  #1  
DREWHAMM974's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens, Alabama
Thanks Meter: 582
 
709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Okay I'm coming from a Nexus 5 b and on it when you looked at your battery usage it showed your screen time and battery percentage it had used. The stock battery usage on Sense does not and it's driving me crazy. Am I overlooking something or is it just not there? If it's not can someone recommend a good app that does show it (Better Battery Stats doesn't) because knowing my SOT is important to me.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th April 2014, 10:50 PM   |  #2  
DREWHAMM974's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens, Alabama
Thanks Meter: 582
 
709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
See?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1398458995782.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	50.8 KB
ID:	2708700  
25th April 2014, 10:50 PM   |  #3  
DREWHAMM974's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens, Alabama
Thanks Meter: 582
 
709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
This is what I mean

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1398459035329.jpg
Views:	39
Size:	46.3 KB
ID:	2708701  
25th April 2014, 11:02 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
An app called gsam will do it.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
25th April 2014, 11:09 PM   |  #5  
DREWHAMM974's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens, Alabama
Thanks Meter: 582
 
709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazy88

An app called gsam will do it.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

For some reason it's showing that my screen hasn't been on at all.



Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1398460041044.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	61.2 KB
ID:	2708721  
25th April 2014, 11:10 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Press the refresh button in the bottom bar. Does that help?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to crazy88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #7  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,641
 
5,463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DREWHAMM974

For some reason it's showing that my screen hasn't been on at all.



Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

its will start from the minute you got the app so your going have to wait a while

if you hold power and vol down it will take a screen shot ,be easier for you

as you are rooted get wakelock detector from play store
Last edited by jaythenut; 25th April 2014 at 11:20 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to jaythenut For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2014, 11:19 PM   |  #8  
DREWHAMM974's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens, Alabama
Thanks Meter: 582
 
709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazy88

Press the refresh button in the bottom bar. Does that help?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

It hadn't so far but they guy below you said it starts when I got the app so I'm not sure. I'll report back though and let y'all know how it goes.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th April 2014, 11:20 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Ok, it worked on mine. Only started logging times when I first opened the app after installation.

Works now every time I press the refresh button. Hope you get it sorted!

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes