Post Reply

OTA HTc Desire Zara - Fido (Rogers) link

25th April 2014, 11:45 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
I got the OTA update this week, for those who are interested.
OTA_ZARA_UL_K44_SENSE55_MR_Rogers_WWE_2.14.631.3-1.10.631.8_R_release_356326.zip

I cannot continue to post on the ( HTC Desire 601/HTC Zara - room,root,mods thread ) for some unknown reason or post the link
I havent installed it yet, i need to be sure of the procedure before trying that, my phone is rooted and soff
25th April 2014, 11:47 AM   |  #2  
TheArc's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Auckland City
Thanks Meter: 1,779
 
2,259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flopik2

I got the OTA update this week, for those who are interested.
OTA_ZARA_UL_K44_SENSE55_MR_Rogers_WWE_2.14.631.3-1.10.631.8_R_release_356326.zip

I cannot continue to post on the ( HTC Desire 601/HTC Zara - room,root,mods thread ) for some unknown reason or post the link
I havent installed it yet, i need to be sure of the procedure before trying that, my phone is rooted and soff

Your device will not update if it's not stock. Make sure you have a stock recovery and everything. I don't know if s-off matters or not. Make sure you have not deleted any pre - installed apps. That'll cause issues.
25th April 2014, 12:36 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Im gonna wait
Quote:
Originally Posted by krishneelg3

Your device will not update if it's not stock. Make sure you have a stock recovery and everything. I don't know if s-off matters or not. Make sure you have not deleted any pre - installed apps. That'll cause issues.

I have the stock rom, I will need to reflash the recovery. I think the file is inside the OTA update. Im gonna wait for some people to try it first because I still want to be root after that and have s-off and the phone work fine with jelly bean. Maybe the pain for kitkat doesnt work the chance of bricked it. I still hope the fix the miracast , it doesnt work on my ptv3000.
25th April 2014, 10:28 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Stock recovery flash
I got error : FAILED (remote: not allowed) using recovery.img from OTA
Is this because i am relocked?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank