Post Reply

Please help me activating GS3 running cm11

OP jordan23945bulls

25th April 2014, 02:29 AM   |  #1  
jordan23945bulls's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Reston, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,105
 
1,832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hello, sorry if this is on the wrong section, if so please move it. I have a Sprint galaxy s3 running cm11 and I want to activate it but they couldn't do it over the phone, Im assuming because its rooted running cm11. what can i do? someone please help me.
25th April 2014, 07:26 PM   |  #2  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 28,292
 
15,494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordan23945bulls

Hello, sorry if this is on the wrong section, if so please move it. I have a Sprint galaxy s3 running cm11 and I want to activate it but they couldn't do it over the phone, Im assuming because its rooted running cm11. what can i do? someone please help me.

Make a nandroid backup, flash a TouchWiz ROM, activate your phone, restore backup

25th April 2014, 10:11 PM   |  #3  
jordan23945bulls's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Reston, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,105
 
1,832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan

Make a nandroid backup, flash a TouchWiz ROM, activate your phone, restore backup

thanks, what if i want the stock rom? cause i want to sell the phone and dont want to screw anyone over, thanks.
25th April 2014, 10:52 PM   |  #4  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 28,292
 
15,494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordan23945bulls

thanks, what if i want the stock rom? cause i want to sell the phone and dont want to screw anyone over, thanks.

Then don't do the last step

The Following User Says Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 04:06 AM   |  #5  
jordan23945bulls's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Reston, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,105
 
1,832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan

Then don't do the last step

ok, thanks. i just need to find a rom thats pretty much stock and flash it, any you recommend? thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes