FORUMS

Xiaomi Mi Note Pro With SD-810 Goes On Sale In China

The Xiaomi Mi Note Pro, announced on 15th Jan 2015, is Xiaomi’s attempt at … more

Project Fi Invites Are Rolling Out

Google is now sending out the first wave of invites to its new wireless service, Project Fi. … more

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Accidentally deleted gallery

25th April 2014, 10:32 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Flag DFW
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by B3311

Sorry, crossed posts. I don't think you'll have to re-root but am not 100% sure, I'm not on a stock ROM.

Yea I couldn't remember its been a while since I flashed roms but I don't ever remember having to re-root when flashing them. I'm just trying to find a rooted stock 4.4.2 rom now
 
 
25th April 2014, 01:54 PM |#12  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Corner of the earth
Thanks Meter: 1,099
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whymista

Yea I couldn't remember its been a while since I flashed roms but I don't ever remember having to re-root when flashing them. I'm just trying to find a rooted stock 4.4.2 rom now

if you reflash stock firmware, u will need to reroot again.
Though u never do a full wipe. The supersu is there, but the binary is gone (can't install the binary).
The Following User Says Thank You to antique_sonic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2014, 03:53 PM |#13  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,512
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whymista

I won't have to re-root though or will I?

If you flash the stock rom with Mobile Odin Pro you`ll keep root (if you check Everroot, superSU and Mobile Odin)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gee2012 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 03:13 AM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Flag DFW
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by antique_sonic

if you reflash stock firmware, u will need to reroot again.
Though u never do a full wipe. The supersu is there, but the binary is gone (can't install the binary).

Thanks. Yea I got it and the gallery back!
The Following User Says Thank You to whymista For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 04:45 AM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Flag DFW
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Well it sort of works. It allows me to view pictures open and close albums and at first would allow me to multi select albums or picures but now as soon as I long press one it gives me the unfortunately gallery has closed message and I cleared the data/cache to no avail.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes