Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Cant login to my google account?

24th April 2014, 06:23 PM |#1  
Heatti's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kokkola
Thanks Meter: 5
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Hello guys

So Im running on latest CM11 Snapshot but even with re-installed gapps I still cant login to my google account.

Gapps were working ok about 2 weeks ago until Play Store started force closing so I tried clearing caches and re-installing gapps but I ended up with this problem

Looks like its not even trying to connect to google servers because it immediately pops up a screen saying that I cant establish a connection to google servers when I press login.

Im connected to my home wifi.

Im trying to attempt this fix but I cant find any root text editor that would open the hosts without getting stuck or refusing to save the file. Im still properly rooted...

Any suggestions guys?
Last edited by Heatti; 24th April 2014 at 06:28 PM.
 
 
24th April 2014, 07:11 PM |#2  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 399
 
1,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heatti

Hello guys

So Im running on latest CM11 Snapshot but even with re-installed gapps I still cant login to my google account.

Gapps were working ok about 2 weeks ago until Play Store started force closing so I tried clearing caches and re-installing gapps but I ended up with this problem

Looks like its not even trying to connect to google servers because it immediately pops up a screen saying that I cant establish a connection to google servers when I press login.

Im connected to my home wifi.

Im trying to attempt this fix but I cant find any root text editor that would open the hosts without getting stuck or refusing to save the file. Im still properly rooted...

Any suggestions guys?

I usually us ES file Manager, which bundles in its own little text editor. Just remember to enable root access in settings if it doesn't prompt you to do so on first start
24th April 2014, 07:36 PM |#3  
Heatti's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kokkola
Thanks Meter: 5
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmendonc2

I usually us ES file Manager, which bundles in its own little text editor. Just remember to enable root access in settings if it doesn't prompt you to do so on first start

Tried with that one, edits fine but displays an error when saving the file.

Damnit Im losing my hope, I dont want to re-install everything from stock rom again /_\
24th April 2014, 07:39 PM |#4  
aarongillion63's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Grand Rapids MI
Thanks Meter: 110
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Donate to Me
More
Edit the file with whatever but do NOT save back to /system/etc. Save to sdcard, *then* use root explorer to transfer & overwrite.

--
<<< Say thank you if I was of help!

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
24th April 2014, 08:20 PM |#5  
Heatti's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kokkola
Thanks Meter: 5
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aarongillion63

Edit the file with whatever but do NOT save back to /system/etc. Save to sdcard, *then* use root explorer to transfer & overwrite.

So I managed to edit and replace the host file but no, I still cant login.

F*ck you Google.
Last edited by Heatti; 24th April 2014 at 08:23 PM.
24th April 2014, 09:05 PM |#6  
aarongillion63's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Grand Rapids MI
Thanks Meter: 110
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heatti

So I managed to edit and replace the host file but no, I still cant login.

F*ck you Google.

At least we don't have to deal with Apple

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to aarongillion63 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2014, 12:40 AM |#7  
Heatti's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kokkola
Thanks Meter: 5
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aarongillion63

At least we don't have to deal with Apple

Nailed it, lol
26th April 2014, 01:20 AM |#8  
Heatti's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kokkola
Thanks Meter: 5
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Well I gave up and re-installed from clean stock rom and back to CM11. Now I could log in to my Google-account.
26th April 2014, 07:04 AM |#9  
aarongillion63's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Grand Rapids MI
Thanks Meter: 110
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heatti

Well I gave up and re-installed from clean stock rom and back to CM11. Now I could log in to my Google-account.

Glad you're rollin'. :thumbup:

Sent from my Venue 8 3830 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes