FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[Q] s5 mod v1.4 fingerprint issue

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By modderdoha, Junior Member on 23rd April 2014, 12:25 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys! Anyone having issue on the lockscreen fingerprint error?

I'm using a s5 mod v1.4 by e-team.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-22-17-29-53.png
Views:	181
Size:	73.4 KB
ID:	2703577  
 
 
23rd April 2014, 01:20 PM |#2  
erljayp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by modderdoha

lockscreen fingerprint error?

O.o
Note 2 doesn't have the fingerprint scanner like that of the S5. It really won't work.
Hope I help you.
24th April 2014, 02:19 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Doha
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erljayp

O.o
Note 2 doesn't have the fingerprint scanner like that of the S5. It really won't work.
Hope I help you.


Oh ok. thanks a lot.
25th April 2014, 02:57 AM |#4  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,754
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by modderdoha

Hi guys! Anyone having issue on the lockscreen fingerprint error?

I'm using a s5 mod v1.4 by e-team.

You didn't know your phone didn't have a fingerprint scanner? Or were hoping just cause the s5 mod is ported it'd somehow work?
25th April 2014, 05:07 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Doha
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by singhpratik87

You didn't know your phone didn't have a fingerprint scanner? Or were hoping just cause the s5 mod is ported it'd somehow work?

Both Just a n00b here. i was thinking maybe the front camera can be the sensor.
25th April 2014, 05:08 AM |#6  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,754
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by modderdoha

Both Just a n00b here. i was thinking maybe the front camera can be the sensor.

Haha,no worries,now you do :P
26th April 2014, 09:00 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Doha
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by singhpratik87

Haha,no worries,now you do :P



Thanks man!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes