Post Reply

No signal. Need to get in airplane mode first

OP CrazyTurk42

26th April 2014, 09:23 AM   |  #1  
CrazyTurk42's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 10
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
I have this weird problem for almost a half year now but now it is getting realy annoying.

If I reboot the phone and enter my pin I don't have signal. The bars shows a X.
But If I enter airplane mode on and off and re-enter my pin, the signal comes back.

It only happens when I reboot or shutdown my phone.

This problem is on every custom rom. ARHD, Insertcoin etc. etc.
26th April 2014, 12:12 PM   |  #2  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyTurk42

I have this weird problem for almost a half year now but now it is getting realy annoying.

If I reboot the phone and enter my pin I don't have signal. The bars shows a X.
But If I enter airplane mode on and off and re-enter my pin, the signal comes back.

It only happens when I reboot or shutdown my phone.

This problem is on every custom rom. ARHD, Insertcoin etc. etc.

This will most likely be down to your firmware or kernel. Installing custom roms will have no effect as they do not include firmware or kernel.. can you post a fastboot getvar all minus imei and serial number

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by bored_stupid; 26th April 2014 at 12:24 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes