Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

i9190 no network problem

OP Univercell

23rd April 2014, 01:23 PM   |  #1  
Univercell's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Hi
i9190 Not Registered On Network after flash
Emergency Calls Only
how to fix this problem?
tanks
23rd April 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Univercell

Hi
i9190 Not Registered On Network after flash
Emergency Calls Only
how to fix this problem?
tanks

Need more info than provided. What did you flash? How did you flash it? What ROM did you have before and now? Does your IMEI number shows correctly?
The Following User Says Thank You to TNCS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2014, 11:25 PM   |  #3  
Univercell's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TNCS

Need more info than provided. What did you flash? How did you flash it? What ROM did you have before and now? Does your IMEI number shows correctly?

i flashed with this firmware (XXUBNA1)
flash with odin 3.9
before firmware I9190XXUAMF7
after update I9190XXUBNA1
yes imei shows correctly
tanks
24th April 2014, 10:33 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Univercell

i flashed with this firmware (XXUBNA1)
flash with odin 3.9
before firmware I9190XXUAMF7
after update I9190XXUBNA1
yes imei shows correctly
tanks

Any particular reason you did that?

Looks like the modem is incompatible for your area. Extract the modem file from your origianl MF7 and flash it again using ODIN. That should solve the problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to TNCS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #5  
Univercell's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TNCS

Any particular reason you did that?

Looks like the modem is incompatible for your area. Extract the modem file from your origianl MF7 and flash it again using ODIN. That should solve the problem.

how to Extract modem file from orignal firmware
24th April 2014, 06:05 PM   |  #6  
SilviuMik's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 849
 
979 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Univercell

how to Extract modem file from orignal firmware

On a linux machine
Code:
unzip *.zip
tar -xvf *.tar.md5 NON-HLOS.bin
tar -H ustar -c NON-HLOS.bin > modem.tar
md5sum -t modem.tar >> modem.tar
mv modem.tar modem.tar.md5
Flash with Odin on "CP" button
On Windows search for TAR_MD5_PACKAGER on google
The Following User Says Thank You to SilviuMik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #7  
Univercell's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Other solutions pleaz

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes