FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

i9190 no network problem

13 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Univercell, Junior Member on 23rd April 2014, 12:23 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi
i9190 Not Registered On Network after flash
Emergency Calls Only
how to fix this problem?
tanks
 
 
23rd April 2014, 12:41 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Univercell

Hi
i9190 Not Registered On Network after flash
Emergency Calls Only
how to fix this problem?
tanks

Need more info than provided. What did you flash? How did you flash it? What ROM did you have before and now? Does your IMEI number shows correctly?
The Following User Says Thank You to TNCS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2014, 10:25 PM |#3  
Univercell's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TNCS

Need more info than provided. What did you flash? How did you flash it? What ROM did you have before and now? Does your IMEI number shows correctly?

i flashed with this firmware (XXUBNA1)
flash with odin 3.9
before firmware I9190XXUAMF7
after update I9190XXUBNA1
yes imei shows correctly
tanks
24th April 2014, 09:33 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Univercell

i flashed with this firmware (XXUBNA1)
flash with odin 3.9
before firmware I9190XXUAMF7
after update I9190XXUBNA1
yes imei shows correctly
tanks

Any particular reason you did that?

Looks like the modem is incompatible for your area. Extract the modem file from your origianl MF7 and flash it again using ODIN. That should solve the problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to TNCS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2014, 04:23 PM |#5  
Univercell's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TNCS

Any particular reason you did that?

Looks like the modem is incompatible for your area. Extract the modem file from your origianl MF7 and flash it again using ODIN. That should solve the problem.

how to Extract modem file from orignal firmware
24th April 2014, 05:05 PM |#6  
SilviuMik's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 994
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Univercell

how to Extract modem file from orignal firmware

On a linux machine
Code:
unzip *.zip
tar -xvf *.tar.md5 NON-HLOS.bin
tar -H ustar -c NON-HLOS.bin > modem.tar
md5sum -t modem.tar >> modem.tar
mv modem.tar modem.tar.md5
Flash with Odin on "CP" button
On Windows search for TAR_MD5_PACKAGER on google
The Following User Says Thank You to SilviuMik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 02:58 PM |#7  
Univercell's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Other solutions pleaz
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes