Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

No keyboard on lockscreen

22nd April 2014, 08:04 AM |#1  
tattoowood's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
I cant put in my password cuz no keyboard comes up. Help please

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
22nd April 2014, 09:13 AM |#2  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Braunfels, TX
Thanks Meter: 612
 
2,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Where you trying to install a new keyboard before this happened?

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to stunts513 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2014, 11:55 PM |#3  
tattoowood's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunts513

Where you trying to install a new keyboard before this happened?

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk

No

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
23rd April 2014, 12:54 AM |#4  
LinearEquation's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Midwest
Thanks Meter: 430
 
1,761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tattoowood

No

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

Power off and then power on and see if the keyboard posted up. If you have a custom recovery you can try to ADB sideload a Gapps zip in TWRP and that should bring up a keyboard for you.

Sent from my Nexus 7 Flo running CM 11 4.4.2 with ElementalX Kernel using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to LinearEquation For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2014, 08:02 AM |#5  
tattoowood's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LinearEquation

Power off and then power on and see if the keyboard posted up. If you have a custom recovery you can try to ADB sideload a Gapps zip in TWRP and that should bring up a keyboard for you.

Sent from my Nexus 7 Flo running CM 11 4.4.2 with ElementalX Kernel using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

its stock and I've tried everything I know. I don't know how to boot into a recovery or anything

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
23rd April 2014, 06:37 PM |#6  
LinearEquation's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Midwest
Thanks Meter: 430
 
1,761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tattoowood

its stock and I've tried everything I know. I don't know how to boot into a recovery or anything

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

Oh it's stock. Well I would try a warranty from Amazon. Otherwise you'll need a fastboot cord and factory images.

Sent from my Nexus 7 Flo running CM 11 4.4.2 with ElementalX Kernel using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to LinearEquation For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 03:58 PM |#7  
tattoowood's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LinearEquation

Oh it's stock. Well I would try a warranty from Amazon. Otherwise you'll need a fastboot cord and factory images.

Sent from my Nexus 7 Flo running CM 11 4.4.2 with ElementalX Kernel using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Ok thanks

Sent from my SPH-D710

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes