Post Reply

[Q] OTA after restoring with ruu HTC ONE

OP M Ismaeel

26th April 2014, 02:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I restored my htc one to stock through ruu.exe.But there was difference between firmware, i had 4.19.161.11 and the one that i downloaded from htc1guru was 4.19.401.9 so i changed cid to 11111111 and i successfully restored to stock and i have s-off right now and i changed cid to its origional one .Tell htc is also disappeared and phone says it is test device.How to shut off tell htc and can i still receive ota updates ? Thanks..
26th April 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #2  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M Ismaeel

I restored my htc one to stock through ruu.exe.But there was difference between firmware, i had 4.19.161.11 and the one that i downloaded from htc1guru was 4.19.401.9 so i changed cid to 11111111 and i successfully restored to stock and i have s-off right now and i changed cid to its origional one .Tell htc is also disappeared and phone says it is test device.How to shut off tell htc and can i still receive ota updates ? Thanks..

So you have gone from 4.19.161.11,( Vodafone UK) to 4.19.401.9,(WWE).. post a fastboot getvar all..

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th April 2014, 01:57 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

So you have gone from 4.19.161.11,( Vodafone UK) to 4.19.401.9,(WWE).. post a fastboot getvar all..

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

gtgtgtgg
Last edited by M Ismaeel; 26th April 2014 at 03:40 PM.
26th April 2014, 02:13 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
european firmware beacuse im in spain so thts why i installed european version
Last edited by M Ismaeel; 26th April 2014 at 03:40 PM.
26th April 2014, 03:28 PM   |  #5  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Remove your imei and serial numbers from the post, that's your personal information.. To remove red text on start up look here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2156368

Custom stock roms ie ARHD etc, are the most up to date out there. HTC tends to roll out their updates very gradually.. personally I'd go with custom stock roms.

PS.. If you use the custom hboot to remove red text, DO NOT RETURN TO S-ON...it will brick your phone.. Always flash stock hboot first, if you decide to S-ON in the future..
Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by bored_stupid; 26th April 2014 at 03:32 PM.
26th April 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

Remove your imei and serial numbers from the post, that's your personal information.. To remove red text on start up look here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2156368

Custom stock roms ie ARHD etc, are the most up to date out there. HTC tends to roll out their updates very gradually.. personally I'd go with custom stock roms.

PS.. If you use the custom hboot to remove red text, DO NOT RETURN TO S-ON...it will brick your phone.. Always flash stock hboot first, if you decide to S-ON in the future..
Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Sir i asked that can i recive ota updates from now on on my phone.i used stock rom to restore and my hboot is origional no modification to that.
26th April 2014, 04:00 PM   |  #7  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
If you have stock recovery and your CID and MID match the RUU, you should be ok to receive OTAs


Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The Following User Says Thank You to bored_stupid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes